I just bought a djembe ....no money for food this week and I don't even care!

in #music6 years ago

I don't mind eating onigiri for the next few weeks. I have a djembe! It's the first time I've spent money so easily without any regards to weather I have any or not. I know enough to know that everything will be ok.

Everything is coming together.

I've been too busy and underslept to record the last few days and I'm waiting to receive some old guitar tracks I recorded with a friend in the past but it sure will be fun to jam around on this thing.

I'm trying to find a different flavor for each song. I love to create space in each song. I love the feeling of infinite. But not every song can be full of delay and reverb. I think three of these songs are going to be very percussion heavy, three may be rather simple and another three will be ambient and dense.

6/9 rough demos finished.

Once they are finished I've got to sculpt them a bit before rerecording, but I am so ultra excited about this process. I feel that I could probably finish an album sometime in March if I keep up this pace.

I'll try to finish the demos by the first week of February. Still don't know what to do about bass. Maybe I'll borrow one.

I've been promoting my work a lot more. Lots of ideas for promotion. Lots of ideas for new creation. And this work is all finally becoming something I feel proud of!

You can catch a preview here:I+Everything

Sort:  

You might care when you awake from a hungry stupor to find yourself eating your djembe...

Posted using Partiko Android

ive got broken guitar strings and plenty of underwear to eat first!!!

I'm glad you have this creative passion and that things are working out!! 😃

It's still hard to balance with everything else but somehow I am managing! Hope you are doing well!

Awesome that things are going amazingly 😄 not trying to buzz kill or anything but please try to remember that if you don’t eat properly and stuff that can affect your creativity so absolutely look after yourself 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm exaggerating, I paid with a credit card so I'll have enough money to eat every month...just hope I can kill off this debt! It's not too heavy but my income is also half average right now

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.002 which ranks you at #1101 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80