You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Metalheads Try This: Primal Rite - Dirge of Escapism

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I'm curious what you think of the new Phil Anselmo's record. From the reviews I seen so far ppl either love it or hate it. It's really heavy on internet culture topics like SJWs and blogs.

Sort:  

I always love Phil's work. I know he gets a bad rap, but his music is usually really good. Hearing his stuff always makes me wonder what could have been if Pantera could have held it together or reunited before Dime's death.

Yeah I freakin love that he isn't afraid to try different genre of metal. Can't wait for his new band E Minor. It's supposed to be metal with The Cure influence.

phil always attracts the ire of those types, and for good reason, lol. can't say i cared for the 2013 album. is the new one much different?

It has a similar death, grindcore vein. He experiments more with black and death metal type vocals and the vocals are more clear. The production sounds better than the first one, which I think it's because the original was so jagged. (IMO Marzi, the guitarist was god mode on the first one)

Does it sound anything like the last Superjoint Ritual album? Because that was awful, I mean, just... awful.

If you thought that was awful, I don't think you will like his new solo. lol It has the same guitarist and drummer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57