WeissSound on Steemit

in #music6 years ago

Hi Folks,

My name is Matthew Weiss and I'm the primary content provider for TheProAudioFiles.com . I started blogging during my third year as an in-house recording engineer at Studio E in Philadelphia. Here we are eight years later and a tremendous amount has happened both in my musical career and my career as a blogger.

Steemit has become very attractive to me. I've been looking for a space that provides an integrated system for all media blogging - whether text, audio, or video. I've also been looking for a space that can provide an open accessibility like Youtube, but with a personable quality like a chat room.

I've also been looking for a space where I can provide information in a format that wouldn't make sense for TheProAudioFiles. We have AMAZING content regarding music production (the best if I do say so myself) - but it leans toward formal ideas, planned lessons, and optimized content. These are extremely important things but I also want to provide journalistic blogs, insights toward peoples' personal music projects, and behind the scenes information regarding the production process as well as music business.

In other words, I have a wonderful platform where I can demonstrate everything you need to know about recording drums, or mixing down vocals. I want a platform where I can discuss the royalty negotiation I did with a major software developer last week, the details of the two SSL control room studio facility I'm building, or my experiences working with amazing artists. I also want to be able to give feedback and share ideas directly with the community that I write for. I want to be able to listen to your music and for you to listen to mine in order to learn and better ourselves.

Hopefully, this is the right place!

Best,

-Weiss

Sort:  

Hello! I signed up for your blog, you too subscribe to my, thanks
Life is beautiful!

Welcome weiss. Steemit is the place to be. Its all so new so much to learn. Hollar anytime. Check out the weekly #openmic all best to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55