Best 80s songs!

in #music7 years ago

Hey all!

Today I want to bring to you the best of the music of the 80s for every one of you out there who love this kind of music.

Toto, Africa

Tears For Fears - Everybody Wants To Rule The World

Lyrics:
Welcome to your life; there's no turning back
Even while we sleep
we will find
You acting on your best behavior
Turn your back on mother nature
Ev'rybody wants to rule the world

It's my own design, it's my own remorse
Help me to decide.
Help me make the most
Of freedom and of pleasure
Nothing ever lasts forever
Everybody wants to rule the world

There's a room where the light won't find you
Holding hands while the walls come tumbling down
When they do, I'll be right behind you
So glad we've almost made it
So sad they had to fade it
Ev'rybody wants to rule the world

I can't stand this indecision
Married with a lack of vision
Everybody wants to rule the world

Say that you'll never, never, never, need it
One headline, why believe it?
Everybody wants to rule the world

All for freedom and for pleasure
Nothing ever lasts forever
Everybody wants to rule the world

Alphaville, Big in Japan

Queen, Killer Queen

Queen, It's a kind of magic

a-ha - Take On Me

Don't forget to Upvote if you liked it.

Sort:  

I love the 80s music. Mostly because the bass lines are very funky.

Wow...you brought back memories. ...I love the 80s especially the music....awesome thanks for the rewind in time :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24