You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE WEBINAR: "BEING A MUSICIAN ON STEEMIT" with @danieldyemusic + @benleemusic

in #music7 years ago

Hey @danieldyemusic and @benleemusic,
I want to thank you very much for sharing your experiences as musicians on steemit.
I have become a steemian just a couple of days ago and I am trying to find my way around this exciting platform and I am currently quite overwhelmed with the endless possibilities out here - yeah, you are right: It's the wild west of the internet!
You have mentioned the positive attitude here, especially in contrast to youtube and I couldn't agree more on this point. The first two things that I noticed about steemit is the quality of the posts and the friendly, helpful and positive atmosphere in the comments, the spirit of mutual support - I just love that.
I am a musician and a peace activist​ and I really feel that on steemit I have come home. I am so excited about what is going to happen in the future, how it will affect my work as a musician and so forth.
Thanx again guys and alle the best from Germany!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment - looking forward to seeing your work!

You are welcome. I have uploaded a first music video on my dTube channel:


And a rather experimental track on dSound:
https://dsound.audio/#/@wamp/well-ascop-offshore
I'd be happy to get some feedback from you guys :-) Many thx :-D
All the best!
PS: I remember you mentioning that you had trouble uploading to dTube. I feel that some browsers work better than others with dTube. Maybe try another browser.

Will check it out! yes using Opera now and dtube is all good!

Great! Glad that dTube now works for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65