I broke my G-String

in #music7 years ago

268398_254183901263398_5621642_n.jpg

“If you don't know the blues... there's no point in picking up the guitar and playing rock and roll or any other form of popular music.” - Keith Richards

"I broke my G-String... a nylon one... it just snapped and whipped my hand..."
If you haven't said this, or something akin to it, then you must not be playing correctly, or haven't been playing long. Its bad enough that I get calluses. Its almost acceptable when I can't find my picks. But snapping a string, especially mid performance, hurts both your ego and the back of your hand.

But nothing pains me more than Youtube.com having removed the video of this from their site years ago. That's what happens when they don't want you sharing music that isn't yours, I guess. That's what I get for playing covers...

... bad enough I broke my G-String.

Sort:  

HA! Nice :D great picture too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47