You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing a DAW or Digital Audio Workstation software

in #music7 years ago

I was actually going to write a post like this lol! I have to say, Reaper is my DAW of choice. You have the most flexibility with it. Plus, because it's so cheap, you get to invest the money you save into better plugins :D

Sort:  

I'm not too experienced with it, but it really looks interesting.. Is it rough to get into when you're used to one of the other ones?

Honestly, it depends which one. I used to use FL studio before i bought Reaper. The biggest difference is there are no track types. So you can have midi and vocals on the same track. And there aren't patterns. But once you try it, it's hard to go back because of how streamlined it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30