You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Shores of Azmare // Official Music for Splinterlands

in #music5 years ago

Soothing or not the immediate feeling I get while listening is horror movie soundtrack. It reminds me of the scores by Italian progrock band Goblin for 1970s movies like 'Suspiria' by Dario Argento. One of my favorite music. At the same time, I'm reminded of the music from Sigur Ross and Iceland ( due to the imagery / blueishness and desolate but calming landscape depicted in your post ).

I think this piece is beautiful, I love the different layers/ the build up and emotional rollercoaster that it is. Your suffering / struggling was totally worth it.

A hug from Portugal,

Vincent

Sort:  

lol I'm so dark that even when I try to create something soothing it still sounds like a horror movie😂
I love the movie Suspiria and the music as well!!!
Thank you for taking the time to listen and for your comment❤️

:>)

I could have known that you had seen and loved that movie too.

lol I'm so dark that even when I try to create something soothing it still sounds like a horror movie😂

Hahaha!

I wouldn't consider myself that dark ( not anymore ) but I've sure had my age of darkness and like to think that I'm slowly leaving it behind. Watching less horror movies and being more selective in my media intake is part of the remedy.

xx

needs to stop reading zombie apocalypse stories every night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59