Sort:  

I just discovered this post; Thanks for the mention and glad I was the inspiration to this one. I also still need to see the 3rd season of Twin Peaks. Hope it'll be good as the first two seasons. BTW, I've been one time to this Cinemacephale you recommended me; Was great FUN! Was suppose to go yesterday for the second time, but in the end was not able to. Thanks for that advise and mailing list!

you're welcome and cool to hear you gave those Amsterdam underground screenings a try.
I am curious what movie you saw there last time and also what the movie was you were supposed to watch yesterday. Keep me updated :)

Bitter Rise: Some Italian movie from the 60s about the second world war, with female actors playing the leas roles. Enjoyed this movie very much.

This week I was suppose to go to La Prisonniere.

Did you go recently to one of their screenings?

Never heard of the above movies - are you a fan of movies from the 60s? - but the director of La Prisonniere made some interesting stuff. Ever seen Les Diaboliques? Probably one of my favorite 50s movies.

I haven't been to any screenings the last months, eventhough I've been to Amsterdam a couple of times. Would be fun if you and I met up there. That would make you the first Steemian I would meet in real life ;)

Talking about Twin Peaks. I found season 2 a little more difficult watch than the first one. To be honest, I have never found the series an easy watch but that might be a positive thing. It's not something that is easy to stomach, no popcorn screening. There's so many interesting layers. A feast for the brain.

Les Diaboliques: Yep,a really long time ago, this was with Simone Signoret if I'm not mistaken.

That would make you the first Steemian I would meet in real life

Lets see if we can make that happen sometime in the future! Would also be my first meetup with a Steemian :)

Twin Peaks

Agree, not easy, but that is why I like it so much. And yeh, second season became more complex. The movie I didn't really like that much, the seasons series was much better. I hope season 3 is more like the series and not the movie, heard some mixed messages about it, from "love it" to "meh, not that good".

Maybe you like the Netflix series "Strange Things", they just finished airing season 2. I recently watched it and loved it.

Hi how are you.my name is bunyawi next name nid..nice to meet you.

Hi julee how are you. Very nice music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84