(Story - Introduction) My life Through Music: Blink 182

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Yo, what up steemit people, my name is Victor, im from Caracas, Venezuela

This is me two months ago

I sing in a Djent Band Called Walking Like Ants

I live in Petare, one of the most dangerous place in earth, but full of smart and kind hearted people.

Hear some Blink 182 while reading

My life through music, is a section to share my stories with music.

My first encounter with music, was at the age of 11, my mom forced my to go to a christian church, that sucks for me, i just wanted to chill at home and play playstation 2.

I asked my mom to buy me a Guitar Hero guitar, so i can play and that, instead, she buy me a new guitar.

It was from a poor brand, but i never gave a big F about brand and that, i remember she gave me, with the condition of playing at church, i remember i took only 3 guitar classes, with one of the best guitar player i ever heard

He taught me: 

  • Major and minor chords (i draw then in my handbook)
  • Pentatonic scales
  • Modes

And also he gave me a list with names:

  • Joe Satriani
  • Steve Vai
  • Yngwie Malmsteen

After hearing this guys on youtube, i started to Give a f bout church, and i was obsessed with playing guitar,

i remember one day looking tv, there was this channel called pumaTv, i wait for a while for a good song, (i never liked the things that sounded at tv or my hood example: changa, vallenato and that kind of *¨¨*)

They show this video of a band called:

Blink 182 - All the small things

I was like, Damn, it look so simple, nothing like Joe Satriani or the things i started to listen, the lyrics, where so funny, so chill, them i heared the entire album, only saw the video above cause at home in that moment i didnt have an internet connection, then i found the entire discography, downloaded it, i copy it to my computer and it was one of the best band of my childhood till i hit 13, got this girl at the church, beautiful girl, but the church dissaproved me to be with the girl, i really like her, she was 18, them we started to secretly meet at my home, everytime my mom leave home to go work. Fucking, playing guitar and videogames, hearing the best pop punk band ever, with only 13 years old.

Mom and church find out, she was really pissed of and she threw me out of the house.

My mind got fucked up, i started to become so quiet, so lonely, i moved with my dad, to some kind of crack house in Los Corales, La guaira (Vargas, Venezuela)

I have this ipod shuffle, and i found out new bands! like A Day To Remember and The Devils Wear Prada

I bought a skateboard and started to get to the streets, till very late, made a couple of "friends", they also listened to Blink 182

I started to smoke weed, here in Venezuela, is illegal, but i always like to smoke, it helped me with my loneliness (cause i loved this girls and i missed mom so much, and with that age, i wasnt able to understand why she did that, why she preffer to care about what the people of the church say, than his son's feelings and behavior) and the hate i started to feel. (To myself, for being dumb, for the acne that was killing me of shame that time)

I owe so much to this band, helping me trough very bad moments.

I appreciate the time you took to read my first post, soon more posts with more stories and music!

soon i'll show some of my music.

Sort:  

Congratulations @victormoreno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28