Music for the Mind: A Focus Music Collection

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Focus

Happy Friday Steemit! Just one more day of this school/work week. To help you get through that last day, I thought I would share some of my favorite mixes to listen to while i'm doing work. I listen to a lot of different genres, so ill just share my favorites from a variety of types of music. Hope you enjoy!

Deep House

Hraach is one of my favorite artists, and has a number of excellent songs. His pacing is just right to get you into a deep meditative groove that will get you focused and dancing at the same time. He incorporates a lot of traditionally Eastern instruments and sounds (skip to 12:00).

Trance with Psychedelic Elements

I know most people would go ahead and say that Trance with Psychedelic Elements constitutes Psytrance....but for some reason if you listen to it I just feel that it doesn't fit the bill. Its slower and more melodic than a lot of Psytrance tends to be. Whatever you might call it, it puts me in a lifted and hardworking mood. The sound is positive and does a lot to motivate the listener. Also, look at that art? Who doesn't love Hercules?

Jazz

This is one of my favorite Jazz albums of all time, by the amazingly talented Ryo Fukui. Its an amazing mix to start your day with, although its really great at any time! Its the type of music that makes me appreciate a new day. Also, as with the other two mixes, this album has no words, which I often find makes it much easier to focus.

lo-fi/hip-hop

This is a great mix if you like hip-hop and words don't distract you from work too much. The mix takes classic rap songs from the 90's and puts them to lo-fi and chilled out beats. I find that this mix has a bit more of an edge than the other ones and is great for when you're feeling a little more energetic. It gives me a "go getter" attitude if you will.

Bonus

This is not a musical mix as such, but I do find that it can be incredibly stimulating. Sometimes, any music at all can be too distracting for me. When that happens, I put this mix on! Alpha waves are electromagnetic waves anywhere between 8-12 Hz that are in phase with the electrical activity of a large number of neurons in the brain. As such, they help to stimulate the brain to focus!
https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-athletes-way/201504/alpha-brain-waves-boost-creativity-and-reduce-depression

Sort:  

Thank you! Good music!
Listen to the background for different life cases.

Thank you for sharing these! Will check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50