Can you name a musical alphabet?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Now my 30Day music challenge is over I thought it would be fun to create an Musical alphabet. For every letter in the alphabet a musician or band.. So that's what I did, together with the video.
I try not to mention names of artists or bands that already featured in one of my earlier posts, but I can’t promise for sure 😊

For the people who like listening to a diverse set of music and use spotify, I created a playlist, you can find it here https://open.spotify.com/user/1111673482/playlist/5dL3bjh9WUg4YpgkiZcbmm?si=raUJcB6wRuupI0xuj2WMEA

Which songs does attract you the most and why, I love to see your choices in the comments !!

A


Al Di Meola, a great guitarist with many styles. I like the diversity of his playing, mostly he plays jazz but plays a lot of Gypsy jazz, Flamenco and the more mediterian music. This clip is with Paco De Lucia, a great Flamenco hero. He is a great preformer, check out the difference in playing (with a Pick and without) so amazing to see.

B


Bee Gees, there is not much to say about the Bee Gees. They have written many many songs for themselves, but also for other musicians. I think one of the best live registrations of the guys is ‘One night only’ where they play all their hits in a humble backline. Some medley’s complete acoustic. I chose the song “Massachusetts” from this gig because this song shows everything, their musicality but most of all their strong vocals…goosbumbs

C


Coldplay, I never been a big fan of coldplay, I still ain’t actually, but I loved there performance at Pinkpop in 2011. You have to admit that the energy on stage is awesome, and their music isn’t that bad either… 😊

D


Doe Maar, In the late 70’s and during the 80’s Doe Maar was the most popular band in the Netherlands. With gig’s they played you saw the same hysteria with Michael Jackson later (no kidding). I like there music a lot. They gathered again in 2012 with a couple of concerts in the Netherlands. The song ‘Sinds een dag of 2’ which means Since a day or two, was a big hit and it’s for me one of their best songs.

E


Eros Rammazotti, An Italian singer with a particular voice. I don’t know what it is, but Italian and French songs give some sentiment extra to the music. I don’t understand anything he sings, but I believe him 😊

F


Foreigner, “I want to know what love is” is the song of life of my wife. So I heard it pretty often and pretty loud 😉 . But you don’t hear me complaining, it is a great song.

G


George Michael, People can say what the want about George Michael what they want, but it was one heck of a singer… This video (I think on of his best songs) shows exactly what I mean…

H


Hurts, I have written already about this band. It is a British duo with a changing backline. It’s a mix of techno kind a music with poetic lyrics. I like them very much, especially the song Stay. So put your volume at ridiculous and enjoy this song.

I


Isaac Hayes, this is one of those voices that will last….unfortunately he passed away. The soulful voice and his appearance fit’s for me in the row of James Brown and Bootsy Collins for instance.

J


James Brown, The king of Soul… This recording of Sexmachine is good, but even better because of his co-singer. He has a bad brown voice wich complements the song even more.

K


Kings of Leon, Your Sex Is on fire, a brilliant song. The upbeat, guitarparts, it all fits. The raw voice of the frontman…. It just love this song, in the car speeding obviously 😊

L


Liquid Tension Experiment, a kind of spinoff of DreamTheater musicians, experimental..Progrock.. I like them a lot…..

M


Motorhead, I have several memories on Motorhead. The first was there performance at the classic arrows rock. There where playing so !@#$ loud, and the crowd went nuts. I never was into their music really, but that gig was awesome. Lemmy is one of a kind…He lived rock and roll. My second was when I got a tattoo, the tattoo artist only tattooed on the music of Motorhead, so I had to listen the whole session to Lemmy lol….And my last was at a local festival here in Zutphen, there was this Motorhead tributeband “Snaggletooth” I believe, they were an reincarnation of Motorhead. So here a song “Killed by death”, excuse me for the ladies on stage, but this song rocks.

N


Notorious B.I.G, I just finished a playlist in Spotify called “Hip Hop from the 90’s” And of course Notorious B.I.G. was in it, and I must admit the rap and hip hop from that time is way better than modern rap. The modern rap is such full of ‘look what I can do’ while the old Hip Hop is a lot about ‘Look what I want to do’ , it’s a different mindset. And besides that the beats are way better imho. And for cruising in my car, this is great stuff

O


Ottis Redding, Sitting on the dock of the bay…. An golden oldy, but such a strong song. The video is of a project “Playing for change” and the song is performed by people all over the world. A kind of thing I want to do too on Steemit. It’s great

P


Peter Gabriel, When I started playing guitar I always bought a British magazine, I believe it’s called “Total Guitar”… In that magazine they write out an complete song to play along. One time there was ‘sledge hammer’ by Peter Gabriel… I remember the little licks and riffs… Never knew there were so much patterns in the song 😊 Listen carefully, you have to notice them 😊

Q


Queensryche, Sorry if I offend somebody by not choosing Queen but although they are great, just not for me.. So I choose Queensryche, a great band with (at that time) Geoff Tate as a frontman… Explosive but melodic rock/metal…

R


Rammstein, I first met Rammstein by watching the DVD “Live Aus Berlin” and I was fascinated by the music , a mix of techno and metal, and by their show.. The show of Rammstein is one you at least have to see once in your live… It’s well thought, almost a complete production. After the DVD I have seen them live 2 times, once in Amsterdam and once in Arnheim. Everything in that band is just perfect, the show, the music…No loose ends…

S


Sly and the Family Stone with the almighty Larry Graham…Nothing to say about this…just sit back, relax and enjoy..

T


Tina Turner, She’s still one of my favorite singers…. The power, voice and perseverance is remarkable. I have seen her many many times live. Even went to Switserland to see a concert of her… Love that woman.. The song I choose is “Whatever you want” it has such an energy….And the clip is from her concert in Amsterdam 😉

U


U2, A band already around for ages and still renewing their course..One of my favorites is “With or Without you”, every word Bono sings almost asks already for the next word….Besides a great singer Bono is involved in a lot of project for a better world…

V


Victor Wooten, a great gifted bassplayer…. I can post almost every video of him, but I will post this solo…full with harmonics and great chords…

W


Willie Nelson, this version of “Always on my mind” ….wow….I believe every single word he says

X


I cheat a little with this one (Symphony) X…Also a band already a long time on the road. They play very tightly, and live like in the studio…. Kudo’s for that.

Y


Yngwie Malmsteen, My brother gave me the album “The greatest hits” of Yngwie… One of my first songs I learned on electrical guitar was “You don’t remember I never forget”… I was overwhelmed by his shredding on the guitar. He is so fast… I found out later that he carved his fret’s on the guitar more deep to get more speed on his guitar neck…well it works..

Z


ZZ Top, yes the feel good rockers from the USA…. Besides the great music also great clips… Nice cars and more…. The music sounds simple, but the arrangements and way of playing makes this music, and only a few can play like this…And they all play at ZZ top 😊

Have a great day !!


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

definitief logo-klein.png

Je blog is opgenomen in de Alldutch-Creations Recap #2

Wat leuk zeg !! Bedankt !!

This post was resteemed and upvoted by @anupbose and @apukb for Upvote and Resteem to 1,883+and 1043+ Followers Send 0.100 SBD or STEEM to @anupbose with URL in the Memo thanks to @verph11 for using my service.

Hele fijne post, fijn dat ik die door #alldutchcreations nog even voorgeschoteld kreeg!

Dank je wel, en #alldutchcreations doet geweldig werk !!

Musical life

This ticked My music hart.... on a day that the A from Avicii became a star.... ThAnx this is a great blog must have been alot off work. Normally I listen to a state off trance in the car by Armin v buiten on 538 on My way back home, but now I listened this blog ! Have a great weekend

Thank you very much, Its sad news about Avicii, I saw a fragment of his documentary yesterday evening...he had a lot of struggles... may he rest in peace...

The blog was indeed quite some work, but when it is about music I forget time 😉

Its very Nice next time a letter a day ... Will keep you busy for 26 days !

wow a letter a day.... Hard work :)

A ABBA Aerowsmith Arctic monkeys Andre Hazes ACDC en Adèle nou das vast een begin hihi

Hahaha idd het begin is er 😆😆

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64