You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "No More Mixtapes" Acoustic AND Experimental Electronic Versions (two tracks)

in #music8 years ago

Really nice warmhearted performance of No More Mixtapes. I could really feel the emotion and passion as you played both your guitar and voice together in a complimentary duet of harmonal instruments intertwining in a pure moment. You really captured something inspiring. With that being said, I also use GarageBand and have been left at times "wanting more" and it is exhaustive and other times surprisingly rewarding. I feel the live acoustic version by Far exceeds the beauty and captivation factor than the electric GarageBand version, the GarageBand version also seems to be a bit slower lessening your impact, but the live version's tempo is natural and revealing. Everything is preferential at the end of the day but that's my take on it and I can definitely relate to deeming things a work in progress. Thanks again for sharing, Upvoted

Sort:  

@verbal-d Thank you for your insightful reflection on this. I really appreciate the thoughtful input and the time it took for you to give it to me. I love exploring songs through different avenues, but my heart definitely beats for writing and playing the through the medium of acoustic guitar. Thank you again, and I hope to hear from you more in the future.

You are most welcome. Thank you for giving me the opportunity after being inspired by your music. We shall hear more of each other's work as the open mic progresses forward. It's definitely a wonderful adventure to experiment and discover and create variations and witness a song's transformation over the course of time. Truly vocals and acoustic is a "you can't go wrong" pairing but with today's technology, so much is possible, even through GarageBand. Keep experimenting please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64