Sex and Candy, Marcy Playground's big hit. cover by vegasdavid

in #music7 years ago

Does anyone remember this one. an awesome song....I was hoping for more from this band. these were the days of buying the whole CD in order to get the one good song.

Sex and Candy -Marcy Playground

B G F#
Hangin' round downtown by myself
B G F#
and I had so much time to sit and think about myself
B
and then there she was
G F#
like double cherry pie
B
yeah there she was
G F#
like disco super-fly

            B  G  A

I smell sex and candy here
B G A
Who's that loungin' in my chair?
B G A
Who's that casting devious stares in my direction?
D A
Mama this surely is a dream
B G D A B G F#
Yeah mama this surely is a dream

Hanging round downtown by myself
and I've had too much caffeine and I was thinkin bout myself
and then there she was
in platform double suede
yeah there she was
like disco lemonade

Sort:  

Nice! Great version of the song. It was like disco lemonade!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @vegasdavid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69