From My Record Collection - The Beatles - She Loves You / I'll Get You - Sold On EbaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

I decided to get back into Ebay selling last week and am I'm in the process of listing my over 5000+ record collection on Ebay. The first one to sell was one of my favorites: The Beatles S-4152 Swan records - She Loves You / I'll Get you.

I figured it would sell as anything by The Beatles or Elvis moves almost immediately. I can only hope that it's going to a good home :)

Anyhoo, the sheckles I make from Ebay selling will go directly into my crypto endeavors and subsequently into my STEEM wallet. I just need to find the best way to turn USD in my Paypal account into coin. I remember a few years ago I used a fairly reliable service called we sell doges .com, who also sells BTC and a few others. Last time I checked their fees were outrageous. Anyone know of a good alternative?

Well, enough about me, rock on, STEEM on, and Power UP my Brothers and Sisters!

Sort:  

Thanks for the share. I really have appetite listenin' to the songs of Beatles.
Nice plan on selling goods to contribute more in the steemit platform.Well done!

Outside money into Steemit ... every little bit helps

woah, 5000 listings ? how many do you average in a day or week? just curious.. I'm a professional eBayer too... mostly Thrifted clothing....

You are welcome to follow me here on Steemit and on YouTube. I make a nice amount of extra income selling Thrifted items on eBay...how much I make depends on how much I work it and what cool stuff I find...I Post here and I vlog the Hauls & Solds and the journey of a Thrifty ReSeller... I love that you don't even need money to start, you can begin by selling stuff from around your home or ask Friends & Fam to donate items .... List It, Sell it, repeat :)

LOL ... I have 5000 records, lp's 45's 33's, 78's. I started listing them a week ago and only got 10 listed, then made a sale. I don't have all 5000 of them listed yet. It'll probably take a couple of months to get them listed, but i want to wait till the sales can justify the cost of an ebay store.

Las Vegas is a wonderful place for an ebayer. year round yard sales and people eager to sell. It's how we built a lot of the collection. Vintage clothes are another thing that can be as well. Lot's of retired folks looking to clear out all those disco clothes they've been holding onto for years.

I followed you.

Next eBay Open in Vegas .... I'm there for sure and with extra days for sourcing and meeting up with a few other great Vegas Resellers I know !!!

Hope you won‘t regret selling your vinyl collection like many others did. Did you loose interest in collecting or are you just selling the ones you don‘t listen to anymore? Just wondering...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79