Why you should listen to Music?

in #music7 years ago

audio-1867121.jpg

Music

Many scientists have claimed that music can significantly improve your health, It uplifts your mood. Music exists in our society since very long time. If you love listening music, You are in great company. Music improves your mental wellness. Ancient people believe that music is a way for us to connect our mind, Body and soul. let's see some of the positive effects of music on our body.

If I had my life to live over again , I would have made a rule to read some poetry and listen to some music at least once a week.
Charles Darwin

microphone-1209816.jpg

Benefits

1. Music make you feel happy

Research proves that listening to music releases dopamine, A hormone related to happiness it make you feel good, you will be full of energy and happiness. Release of dopamine also makes you excited and joyful. For a emotional boost music is a great tool

I don't sing because I'm happy; I'm happy because I sing.
William James

headphone-1868612.jpg

2. Music lowers stress and Improves health

Listning to music can decrease the release of stress hormone "cortistol" in human body, and helps to counteract the effects "cortistol" which further reduces chronic stress. This can help many as stress is cause of more than 60% of human diseases . Which also helps to boost immune system. It also can help persons who can't feel asleep at night. To stay calm and healthy during a stressful day, turn the radio and enjoy the music.

"If I were not a Physicist, I would probably be a musician."
Albert Einstein

analogue-2178533.jpg

3.Music helps to cure depression

More than 350 Million people are suffering from depression around the world. Abpot 90% of these people suffer from insomnia. The research found that Music can significantly improve your state of mind and can save you from the evil called depression which take many lives each year. When you feel low turn on some classical or meditative music.

NOTE: In the same research it was found that heavy metal or techno makes you feel more down.

Music is my religion.
Jimi Hendrix.

turntable-2157300.jpg

4. Music helps you to eat less

Research at Georgia tech university showed that music makes people to consume less calories also it make you to enjoy your meal. This may help many who wants to loosen some calories. If you are finding ways to get rid of that carvings try dimming your light and listen to some light music while taking your meal.

There is a friendly tie between music and food.
Thomas Hardly

show-2078997.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my blog, Please resteem, upvote and follow me so that I will be motivated to make more such blogs.

giphy.gif

Thank you

Sort:  

Nice article. I'm resteeming it to help you boost your reputation. Write more posts like that and less for bitcoin and you will be back on track. Steem on!

Ah thanks man I don't know why that happened but I lost all my reputation. I am very much disapointed

You got flagged by some powerful accounts for posting a ponzi bitcoin scheme.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@varunsangwan/double-your-bitcoin
If you are not sure what to write, just write about arts and music, no flags there.

No man it's not about that I self flagged that post . That. Post doesn't degraded my reputation. It's because of someone who flagged all my comments that I wrote to welcome new steemians. Please check my comment section. @rossenpavlov

Could be, but you have not enough Steem Power to lower your reputation. You can see who flagged you at http://steemd.com/@varunsangwan

I'll​ give you a hint, its @pharesim

Why he flagged me

I have no idea.

Thank you very much for your support my friend. But now it will be hard for me to achieve my reputation again

Copy&paste comment spam to gain followers.
I had to stop flagging the spam at some point to not drive his rep < 0

Not true ! I got flagged for original content as well from smooth because of the so called experiment but in general yes , it should be an original story

Just use Steemit however you feel is good for you. The beauty of a decentralized​ platform.

Exactly ! That's why I am here 🙌

Me too ! Without your resteem I would have overlooked your article . I hope it was no copy/paste one

I really enjoyed this well written article and this topic. I am working around music for many years and lost my hearing to 40% but no regrets.

sad to hear that, But thanks @mammasitta for showing intrest

It's all good and to hear a bit less tones is not even that bad :) I wish you best to rebuild your reputation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50