Show of Boris Vian 1997

in #music8 years ago

                                                                                                      


Boris Vian, born on March 10, 1920 in Ville-d'Avray and died on June 23, 1959 in Paris, is a French writer, poet, lyricist, singer, critic and jazz musician, artistic director.


THE DESERTER


Mister President

I am writing to you

What you may read

If you have the time.

I just received

My military papers

To go to war

Before Wednesday evening.

Mister President

I do not want to do it

I'm not on earth

To kill poor people.

It's not to get you angry,

I must tell you,

I've made my decision,

I'm going to desert.


Since I was born,



I saw my father die,

I saw my brothers leave

And crying my children.

My mother has suffered so much

That she is in her tomb

And mocks the bombs

And mocks the worms.

When I was a prisoner,

My wife was stolen,

My soul was stolen from me,

And all my dear past.

Tomorrow morning

I will close my door

At the nose of the dead years,

I'll go on the roads.


I will beg my life

On the roads of France,

From Brittany to Provence

And I will cry out to the people,

"Refuse to obey,

Refuse to do so,

Do not go to war,

Refuse to leave. "

If it is necessary to give blood,

Go give yours,

You are a good apostle

Mister President.

If you pursue me,

Notify your gendarmes

That I will not have weapons

And they can shoot. *



* The original poem has a different ending that was censored for the song

"That I carry weapons

And that I can shoot "




We were a group of 4 singers and 2 musicians, we sang songs of Boris Vian and we were called: Without drums or trumpets


It is the tango of butchers of the Villette

It is the tango of the killers of slaughterhouses

Come and pick the strawberry and the amourette

And drinking blood before it's all black


Must be bleeding

Must have people eating

Must have big bullets

It is necessary that the small ones can fatten

Must be bleeding

The attorneys at les Halles

May be full of slab

From the net to eight hundred balls

Must be bleeding

The skins must be tannered

Should the feet be panerated

Let the heads marinate

Must be bleeding

Must swallow from the barbaque

To be fatty when you slap



And feed comic worms

Must be bleeding

Well strong


It is the tango of the merry soldiers

Gay winners from all over the world

It is the tango of the famous va-t-en guerre

It is the tango of all the gravediggers


Must be bleeding

Press the bayonet

Must go back or get it

Otherwise you will have a big head

Must be bleeding

Demolished in a few

Too bad if it's cousins

Give them the grapes

Must be bleeding

If it's not you who crush them

The buddies will take the pupil

And you will play Short Life

Must be bleeding

Tomorrow it will be your turn

Tomorrow it will be your day

Pus of man and pus of love

Here! Here is some pudding! Here is some pudding!

Here is some pudding!





Couplet 1

Did you see a man with hair

Get out of the bathroom suddenly

Dripping through all hairs

And the mustache full of grief?

Have you seen a good ugly man

Eating Spaghetti

Fork in the fist, the asshole

Tomato sauce on his waistcoat

When they are beautiful, they are idiots

When they are old, they are awful

When they are grown up, they are feigning

When they are little, they are wicked

Did you see a man too big

Extract his legs from his dodo

Stomp the belly and grab the tifs

Looking at his feet thoughtfully?


Chorus 1

Do not marry, girls, do not marry



Do more of the cinema

Stay pucell 'at vot' papa

Dev'nez waitress at a bougnat

Have monkeys, have cats

Raise your paw at the Opera

Sell ​​boxes of chocolate

Take the veil or take it

Dancing for the gagas

Be rough av'nue du Bois

But do not get married, girls

Do not get married


Couplet 2

Have you seen a man embarrassed

Returning late for dinner

Lipstick on her collar

Flageolating in the guibola

Did you see at the cabaret

A gentleman who is no longer very fresh

Rub with insistence

On a 'little flower of innocence

When they are stupid, they annoy you

When they are strong they do sports

When they are rich, they keep the artiche

When they are hard, they torture you

Have you seen your arm

A skinny man with rat eyes

Curling his three hairs of mustache

And straighten up, bravado


Chorus 2

Do not marry, girls, do not marry

Put on your gala dresses

Go dancing at the Olympia

Change lover four times a month

Take the embers and keep it

Hide the fresh under your mattress

At fifty years it will serve

To pay you nice little guys

Nothing in the head, everything in the arms

Ah, the beautiful life that it will be

If you do not marry, girls

If you do not marry





He rose at my approach

Standing, it was smaller

I thought it's in my pocket

This cute one is for my bed

It happened to me to the shoulder

But he was ragged like everything

He followed me to my room

And I shouted go my wolf


Make Me Wrong, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

Fly me to heaven ... zoum!

Make Me Wrong, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

I love 'love that makes boom!


He had only his socks

Yellow bells with blue stripes

He looked at me with a stupid eye

He understood nothing, the unfortunate

And he said to me sorry air

I would not hurt a fly



He upset me! I slapped him

And I grinned wildly


Make Me Wrong, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

I am not a fly ... Bzzzzzzzz!

Make Me Wrong, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

I love 'love that makes boom!


Seeing that he hardly excited himself

I savagely insulted him

I gave him all the names of the earth

And yet other less common

It woke him up as dry

And he told me to stop your cart

You really take me for a pauve guy

I'll take you out of the black series


You're hurting me, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

Not with feet ... Si.

You're hurting me, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

I love not love that makes bing!


He put on his little shirt

His little suit, his little shoes

He went down the stairs

Leaving me a shoulder

For thugs of this species

It is well worth the

Now I have blues full buttocks

And never again will I say

Make Me Wrong, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

Fly me to heaven ... zoum!

Make Me Wrong, Johnny, Johnny, Johnny

I love 'love that makes boom!




I'm a snob ... I'm a snob

This is really the only fault I gobble

It takes months of trouble

It is a galley life

But when I go out with Hildegard

It's always me,

I'm a snob ... Fucking snob

All my friends are

We're snobs and it's good


Men's shirts, zebu shoes

Italy tie and wicked complete vermoulu

A ruby ​​with the finger ... of foot, not that one

The nails all black and a very nice little handkerchief

I go to the cinema to see Swedish movies

And I enter the bistro to drink whiskey galore

I do not have a problem with the liver, nobody does more

I have an ulcer, it is less commonplace and more expensive


I'm a snob ... I'm a snob



I'm calling Patrick, but they say Bob

I do ch'val every morning

For I adore the smell of dung

I only frequent barons

To names like trombones

I am a snob ... Excessively snob

And when I talk about love

It's all naked in the courtyard


We meet with friends

Every Friday, to make snob-parties

There's coca, we hate it

And camembert that we eat with the small spoon

My apartment is really charming

I heat with the diamond, one can not dream anything more smoking

I had the TV, but it annoyed me

I've returned ... from the side it's exciting


I'm a snob ... I'm a snob

I am ravaged by this microbe

I have accidents in Jaguar

I spend the month of August at the plumard

It's in the small details like that

Whether one is snobbish or not

I'm a snob ... More snobbish than anything

And when I'm dead

I want a shroud from Dior!


And many others ...


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78