cartoon movie songs #11: Lee Majors (The Fall Guy / Ein Colt für alle Fälle) - The Unknown Stuntman

in #music6 years ago

My this week's cartoon movie song is the titlesong of my favourite 80ies series: The Fall Guy (german: Ein Colt für alle Fälle). The song is sung by Colt Seavers / Lee Majors himself:

Lee Majors
The Unknwon Stuntman

Ein Colt für alle Fälle.png
(For listening to the song please click on the picture above)

Colt Seavers PickUp truck ( a GMC Sierra Grande (1980 - 1984)):

Lee Majors as Colt Seavers:
Douglas Barr as Howie Munson:
Heather Thomas as Jody Banks:

Lyrics:
Well I'm not the kind to kiss and tell but I've been seen with Farrah.
I've never been with anything less than an nine
so fine.

I've been on fire with Sally Fields
gone fast with a girl name Bo.
But somehow they just don't end up as mine.

It's death-defying life I lead I take my chances.
I'd die for a livin' in movies and tv.

But the hardiest thing I ever
do is watch my leading ladies,
kiss some other guy while bandagin' my knee.

I might fall from a tall building,
I might roll a band-new car.
'Cause I'm the unknown stuntman
that madeRedford such a star.

I've never spent much time in school
but I taught ladies plenty.
It's true I hire my body out for pay. Hey Hey!

out.stream powered by ADITION

I've gotten burned over Cheryl Tiegs,
blown up for Raquel Welch.
But when I wind up hittin' the hay, it's only hay. Hey hay!

I might jump an open drawbridge,
or Tarzan from a vine.

'Cause I'm the unknown stuntman
that makes Eastwood look so fine.

They'll never make me President
but I've got the best first ladies.
Some day's I've got'em as far as the can see. Ouee!

A morning dive with Jakie Smith,
I crash in the night Cheryl.
But in the end they never stay with me.

I might fall from tall building
so Burt Reynolds don't get hurt.
I might leap a mighty canyon
so he can kiss a flirt.

While that smooth talkers kissin' my girl I'm just
kissin' dirt.

Yes I'm the lonely stuntman
that made a lover out of Burt.

rote Trennlinie.jpg

previous cartoon / movie songs:


Johnny Steele (Critters) – Power oft he night:




Jennifer Lawrence – The Hanging Tree (Alternative radio mix):



Gargoyles:
german:

english:




Der kleine Vampir - They can see in the dark:



Paulchen Panther – Wer hat an der Uhr gedreht?



Ennio Morricone – For a fistful of Dollars:



Captain Future:



Die Gummibärenbande:



Saber Rider & the Star sheriffs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94