You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance Of Music Theory

in #music7 years ago

I agree. I think it is like language. You can learn phrases, "how are you?" "where is the bathroom?" "My name is..." But if you don't understand the grammatical structure, you won't be able to create your own phrases in a way that flows. I'm currently learning piano and trying guitar as well. I'm happy to have found your profile, I think it will be very useful for my learning. :)

Sort:  

Wubba labba dub dub! lol @val.halla what you said is so true, in order to master the language we have to grow our vocab and understand when and how to use it.

I totally agree with you on music is a language and in different languages there is slang as well as catchphrases that are used which are sometimes unique to a particular culture, and music has its own version of that. Thanks for your input. will follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71