ORIGINAL MUSIC //// Mandolin jam on vintage keyboard with 70's dancers from French Canadian tv

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is a mandolin track I recorded in march.
All the other sounds come from my vintage low end Kawai keyboard which is my go to for any cheesy sound.

The footage is from a 70's french Canadian tv show called "La Soirée Canadienne". You would only know about it if you were around Quebec in the 1970's. I posted this my first week on steemit when I had 2 followers so this was quite a waste and I wanted to give this thing another chance to find love. I won't be recycling often because I have a lot of new content on the way but let's check this first:

Échantillonage vidéo des gigueux de la Soirée Canadienne.

Mets ton beau suit la Soirée Canadienne arrête en ville apparament Les frères Grenier vont faire une gigue.
Ont va câler un set carré pi batinse, tout le monde va danser.
Avec une petite flasque de Gin dans tes poches ça donne de l'énergie...
Le patrimoine Québécois dans ta tv.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ohhh my <3 <3 AMAZING!!! Mandolin Power



I want to dance like that sir!!! wooohoo and sing with that track

There is nothing to stop Yu //// IT'S YOUR APPRECIATION MONTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah YU!

:D Thanks for motivate me my friend my birthday it´s in november but I feel already on my birthday. lol <3

We don't even have to do an effort to appreciate the Yu, you are at that level of amazing :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 5.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vachemorte.

Very cool. I really like the mando and keyboard sound.
Where do you get all this old footage????

Got this footage from youtube but this is a tv show that was playing all the time on tv when I was a child.

Did you get the mexican footage from youtube as well?

Good question that one was part of Prelinger archive footage that are copyright free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33