Original Music / Electro / "GOLDEN BLOOMS"

in #music7 years ago

I kind of always dug the early Cocteau Twins work (4 first albums don't need to go further if you ask me). Mostly because of that tortured plaintive distorted guitar sound.

This is an original composition but the sound and tuning of the effects are largely inspired by that band on this track. This is a slow track so you can have the time to enjoy some Gold flowers blooming!

Sort:  

Beautiful music and I simply love the video. Always wonderful composition.

Thanks It came about when I was listening Cocteau Twins and I was interested to build a similar sound but with my twist. Julia just did a big announcement on her page check it out :)

Can you link Me in DM?

Golden Blooms for Golden Arms. Was this original piece for me?

Kind of, but I won't admit it publicly (oups). I know if it's shinny you'll come running, it's like a honey trap!

listening in isarias show i really like this!

Thank you Torico! I know my music play for the best people on that show!!

really effin cool man

Thank you brother I really appreciate it!

gorgeous. So filmic. This is the soundtrack to a heart stopping moment, euphoric but internal. And proud I think? I love it!

Accurate description totally. If you know Cocteau Twins early work you can recognize some of the guitar sound I used.

Thanks for being my painting soundtrack tonight! Love this.

Hey thank you so much! Hope you will post the end result so I can check it out!

And I did by the way. Hope you like it.

You're welcome. Can't believe it took me this long to find your music out in the steemiverse. :-)

I like the art and originality of your track keep it up

Thanks. I will.

Cool stuff, i really like it :)

Thank you very much.

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73