An original track and a few stills for my first feature film THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY

in #music7 years ago

Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 2.27.32 PM.png
Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 2.40.55 PM.png

This is Cedric and Monica, two pivotal characters of my first feature:

THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY

They are played by Matt Herzog and Katie Keca two wonderful actors/people crazy enough to jump on the Juju train with us for a few weeks.

Making a full length film with my long time partner in crime @juliakponsford was one of the most challenging experiences of my life. That's how I started my last post about the film we did. Now I want to switch it around and say: Making a full length film with my long time partner in crime @juliakponsford was one of the most REWARDING experiences of my life. It was tough, but fuck it was funny.

I can't count how many times we almost ruined the take because we couldn't contain our laughter. When we didn't exactly get the takes we wanted, we would think about how we could turn it around and make something of it. Even more often we were leaving the locations patting ourselves on the back saying "fuck we got it, that's cool right? This is gonna be great whoowhoo! We're making a film!" A few times during the 50 days of filming (spread over 3 months) I was looking around, I was on a cool set, surrounded by actors rehearsing their lines (that we wrote), a bunch of cameras, the lights, the microphones etc.. almost in disbelief telling myself "I'm in charge of this? I am making a film right now?" A bit of a surreal experience.

Making the soundtrack was quite an experience as well. I did 12 tracks total for this thing. Here's one of them. Cedric and Monica's theme.


Screen Shot 2016-09-08 at 1.48.09 PM.png

If you go way back to my introduceyourself post I said I wanted to share everything about our film on Steemit. It's our little baby and we want you to know about it and hopefully we want you to be excited about a possible STEEMIT WORLD PREMIERE RELEASE... also I saw the film and it's pretty dope :P


jujugum.gif

Sort:  

Love it! ATTITUDE!
Rock on,
Bucky

Thanks man. Just listening your collabs with the crew. fucking amazing!!!!

Thanks man. That was a lot of fun. Da boys laid down a couple of deadly tracks. Easy to improvise over that stuff. Can't wait to get you in there.

Amazing Reestemed-------------------->>>>> <3

thank you so much!!! I see you use your electricity wisely now that it's back :P

Yu´s back !!! hahahaha

This post has been resteemed by @msp-waves courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-nomad courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@vachemorte Thank you for the function, I invite you to evaluate my function. Followed.

Hi. I will evaluate your fonction with pleasure.... I just don't know what you mean by fonction...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54