Ambient / UNDERWATER ECHOES

in #music4 years ago

Underwater Echoes.014_underwater_echoes2.jpg

Introspective frequencies. This what I am offering you.
I often imagine a wave from the sea when I compose my music. It could be a storm or a gentle rocking. I don't impose a click (metronome) on myself when I lay down a track because a wave has a beginning and an end and that should do it. I was watching an interview with a musician on tv and he said: "The biggest problem with music today, is that everything is recorded on a computer click..." This was 15 years ago but that got me thinking a lot about the process I should use and also the one I was using at the time.

Then later I was at the sea at night listening and there was a clear rhythm to the movement of the water. Can I use this to compose I asked myself?
With time I came to an affirmative conclusion.

For this one I took my head under the surface to see whats going on down there. Everything is in slow motion and dreamlike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66