Acid Techno / Trance - Emmanuel Top

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Epic Acid Trance from France

Today I am presenting you one of my favourite Acid Trance Tunes I played when most people here probably have not been born yet and when the internet just started to become kind of known. Monday Trance is one of my favourite music initiative here on Steemit as I might have mentioned already once - thanks a bunch @andyjaypowell for this and all your awesome original productions you presented here - some of them even exclusive launches here before the world got to know them!

Emmanuel Top - Turkish Bazar

This track is a true classic of the genre - produced and published in 1994 - the original is awesome but the remix below is one of the few remixes I almost like more than the original - remixed by Thomas P. Heckmann. Emmanuel Top is a French producer of acid techno / transcend was extremely popular via his production on Attack Records - his own label. The special item on Turkish Bazar has been the warped, looping vocal lyrics, originally performed by Jim Morrison (The Doors) in the song "Black Polished Chrome".

Anyone remembers these Golden Times of Techno!?

Sure some will, others might like or are interested in getting to know more on that time before the internet was born. I grew up in that movement that enabled later music such as EDM and more. My own very first personal milestones been as visitor of Love Parade in Berlin (started 1989), Mayday in Dortmund (started 1991) and Street Parade in Zurich (started 1992) - these events and the great community made me a supporter, DJ and still addict to electronic music (I avoid defining segments and genres as that makes no sense - all these styles such as original House, Techno, Trance and all its different sub divisions are part of my life and I love to see some of the sounds melt together).

Sort:  

ooooooooooooh!!!! ACIIIID!!!
Ich liebe diese Musik! Und Thomas P. Heckmann ist tatsächlich einer meiner absoluten Favoriten! Aber ich kann dir auch den Kollegen ans Herz legen:

Beverly Hills 808303 - No marriage before sex

Beverly Hills 808303 ist vermutlich etwas besser bekannt als I-F 😉
Dank diesem Krachers der Musikgeschichte!!!!

I-F - Space Invaders are smoking grass

Sorry for capturing your article with my spam 😆

Two great pieces - I prefer the first one out of these masterpieces - thanks for checkin in buddy!

Meiner Meinung nach der beste Track von Emmanuel Top.
Zeitlos cool.
Und ein Resteem ist da nur folgerichtig!!

Merci Meister - bin grad im mega trance past flow - am liebsten würd ich 10 Posts rauskloppen heut, bin in Stimmung :-).

Are you familiar with this track? I think you might enjoy it! Tempo wise, it is more on the house side, though it is definitely still low on the pH scale.

Great sound - indeed i prefer a bit more speed usually but I love the DEEEEEEEP sound here - thanks for showing that one!

Great songs. I really dug the first one but the remix took it up a notch. I was only two when the original came out. These kind of sounds remind me of the soundtrack to The Matrix

Greetings fellow techno-head!

We are ULTRABLACKHOLE®, a half-human, half-robot #techno curator.

My robot part only finds posts which are tagged as #techno. However this post was found manually by my human part.

My human part does the actual curation and commenting.

My human part says:

Absolutely and definitively a techno classic. Amazing. We are so happy of Emmanuel's comeback!.

Please keep bringing great techno content to Steemit.

We follow you.

Thanks a lot for your time.

WE LOVE TECHNO
ULTRABLACKHOLE®

_
You can contribute to the techno community in Steemit by delegating to @ultrablackhole. By doing this, our upvote is more powerful and we can support other techno artists who just adopted the platform.

Join our curation trail with steemauto.

Was für ein cooler Song👍Meine Beine können kaum still halten bei diesen geilen Rhythmus🤗

I did not know about the subject, every day something new is known thanks for your information 😉 adoro la música

Wow just a amazing nice music provide in this platform actually I like music and you provide music just extra ordinary..
So keep it up and I will wait for your next song ..

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $71.31 STU, $140.55 USD.

For a total calculated value of $71 STU, $141 USD before curation, with approx. $18 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @uwelang and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79