Urban Rusty

in #music6 years ago

fullsizeoutput_5.jpeg

Introduction

Salutations steemians, I am Nafeese. A new music artist paving a way for myself out of the Philadelphia area, currently I’m attending my last semester of college and until then I won’t fully pour my love for sound unto the art world. For the time being I would like curate playlist in the form of my alter ego urban rusty.
He’s a bit of a music connoisseur, and renaissance man. Created with some tabs and a montage of freedom, a new perspective of life was formed; rusty.

And about the playlist….

My fuel is inspiration, so my posting will be irregular after while. I find inspiration when I’m within and without and as of late it seems I’ve wandered into a huge grey area. I feel the only way to get out of this mental confinement is to release the bottled inspiration I’ve already stored to move forward with my craft. In the mean time I’ll be posting pretty consistently for the first few months and after I’ll wander again until I stumble upon something else to present to you all..
As far as the playlist are concerned I want to Construct Them to be TIME sensitive & Cohesive IN some way; instrumentation, narrative, genre. There’re two things I’ve always hated about playlist and the first is that they are always entirely too long to indulge! the second being That many curators just put a bad collage of songs together when instead the playlist should be treated as a work of art.
As far as the blog portion of my curated playlist, I will give a synopsis on each song in the playlist as well as a explanation on why I added each selection. I hope that from this I can to expand all of your soundscapes, and at the same token you can help me to expand mine.

Tomorrow….

I’d like to kick my curating journey off with a playlist called pink, a high-fi r&B playlist embedded with some unique artist. Catch you guys tomorrow at 3pm EST!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01