You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Braille Piano Method - Lesson Three 🎹 ~Inversions~

in #music7 years ago

I never had the pleasure of making the sustain pedal my best pal. The baby grand I used before didn't have any of the pedals anymore :( I watched the video a few times to get the melody in my head. Feels so new to learn playing by chords. As always, great job with the lessons. I had to go back to the last one to see if I left a comment (I did!)

Sort:  

Hi, friend @unspeakableme,

Thanks for checking in... I appreciate the feedback!

I don't know how you could play a baby grand without pedals! :O

Later!

It was an old baby grand. The type that's passed on from generation to generation lol. We rented a space from my dad's aunt whose mom left the piano there for.. being a little bulky. The case where for the pedals were removed and some keys actually didn't work anymore. I had a key that sounded broken because the wire snapped. Made playing Fur Elise a bit weird with a broken key, though luckily it was just one key for that song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65