You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I leaned to make beats (produce) in 1992 and why y'all have it so easy now!

in #music7 years ago

Dope! I remember 6 seconds of sampling time, and looping cassette tapes. My first sampler was a roland ms1. lol! So I feel blessed today for sure.
download.jpg

Sort:  

not my actual ms1 by the way lol

Roland had so many dope products but the king of swing for the boombap was always the MPC2000! Blessed indeed!

I had an mpc 60, 2000, 2000xl, 3000, asr-10, sp1200, . I even worked for Akai for free for about 2 years with all the legends.

Why do you say that?

What do you mean?

I was talking about how the beat swings to give it that boombap feel, not too ridged like an accurately placed sequence on the beat..

You mean when you don't hit your bass note at the same time as the drummer?

this might help explain what i mean -

Thanks! Have a great day!

Nice LOL, what instrument(s) do you play if any... following you...

I'm more of a vocalist but I occasionally bang on a djembe or mess around with a mouth harp, though I lost the last one I had :( do a lil bit of beatbox as well..

Sounds like fun! Thanks for this post @vandigital
Have a wonderful day! Can I ask you a huge personal favour?

sure what's up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43