Music lessons in the Dresden children’s home Priest Dinter House

in #music6 years ago (edited)

image

We are a music network from Dresden/Germany which offers free music lessons in a children’s home in our city and wants to expand this offer to other institutions.
We will now introduce the first member of our team.

Philipp Jutzi (Drummer) Dresden
Founder and leader of the project BandArena

image

image

Job:
Media designer and paramedic

Band:
Currently none. I need all my time and energy for this project
Formerly Dawn of the Unleashed (Rock and Metal/Death Metal), Strychnine HC-Punk (Hardcore Punk)

Other responsibilities:
Concepts, graphics, organization, videos

About me:
image
I’ve been playing the drum set since roughly 2005 and got into music because of a band workshop hosted by Pro Jugend e.V. There I sat at a drum set for the first time and it was love on the first hit. It was the best thing that could have happened to me. Music didn’t just enrich my life, but also provided me with more life courage. That must be the magic of music. It helps you cope with emotions because you can express many things with it that is usually hard to describe using words. I was very lucky to be supported by my family because a drum set, like most instruments, is very expensive. I was mostly self-educated and with some help from the guitar player in my first band Dawn of the Unleashed.

image

Why do you work on this project?
Music is like most hobbies a very expensive undertaking. Not just the purchase of the instruments and wear parts but also the classes. Without the help of other musicians, it is very difficult to learn a new instrument. Many simply can’t afford to attend a music school. In comparison, I have had a lot of luck in life and now I would like to give a little back. When I look at the political situation in Germany, it makes me sick. Education for youth from lower income levels not affordable, (which is also why I had to drop out of my architect studies) honest work is not paid enough and a select few get richer off the poverty of many. But instead of fighting this injustice people would rather beat themselves up over refugees or sit at their regulars table and complain. All of this doesn’t help us though. I can’t save the world, but I have the option to enrich the lives of a few. My core competency is music, so that is what I will work with.

#helpdontgripe

image

What do you expect from this project?
Music isn’t just a hobby. It is also therapy and medicine. It is amazing what just hearing music will do to us; practicing music amplifies those effects. Capacity for teamwork, creativity, and cognitive skills are just three things which are positively affected by music. You become balanced and find a new meaning in life. Nothing will have a more positive effect on your mental condition than to have a fixed star in life.
I want to share the feeling for music, which is why we are working on a new teaching concept. Reading music and tabs is important, no doubt about it, but especially in the beginning the feeling for music should not get the short straw, because nothing is worse than highbrow musicians.
I look forward to the upcoming times because we are a good team and will have a lot of fun.

Finally, I would like to thank all the donors, helpers and other supporters. I say it often, but it can’t be said often enough. Without your help we wouldn’t have come this far that we can start by the end of the summer vacation.

All the best,
Jutzi, Philipp

image

#music #musician #musiclessons #children #childrenshome #diakonie #honorarypost #guitar #drumset #bass #piano #bandarena #2moronic

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66