Upright Piano

in #music6 years ago

Happy Sunday to all.

This weekend I went with one of my neighbours to clean this Piano instrument she bought from one of the workers in her husband's school.

20180421_101451.jpg

It was bought for 500 USD. Kinda cheap. It was because its an old piano and the guy was just ready to sell it at a giveaway amount. Although the piano needs tuning and some other things.

I did try to play it and it was good. However, I don't know how to play string instruments. But it was definitely one of those moments I wish I knew.

Have you played a piano like this before?

More pictures below

20180421_101455.jpg



20180421_101643.jpg

Sort:  

Never played a piano but these looks really good. I really which I could learn how to play musical instruments. I really admire those who can play.

I did play it but I can only do that for the musical notes.

Wonderful my bro @turpsy

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I have never tried my hands on an upright or grand piano but I do play piano keyboards quite well and I doubt I'd have any issues playing this one...

You should really try to learn playing string instruments though.. The piano and guitar (which are both string) are more or less the primary musical instruments...

Really, do you know how to blow saxophone?. Its good to know you piano keyboards.

Not yet... but I plan to learn how to play saxophones soon... all I do now is keyboard, guitar n drumset

I do not know how to play. I just know how to play one song that I learned a while back.

Hahaha. I forgot all that I learned in the short music class during my undergraduates. I find it hard to remember the musical tones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98