Best Trance Music (Trumpman's Memoirs #1)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Here I was, in one of the latest days of my masters.

My options were two. Put my final touches on my thesis or procrastinate. I take some calls. Everybody except me seems to be putting their final touches in their thesis, or fucking, or whatever. 

I knock the door of that American guy next to me that was always high as fuck. He always had the best weed. I ask him, do you have any weed? I know the answer already but still, a man has to ask.. He says yeah. He rolls me up a joint right away because he knows I suck balls when it comes to rolling. 

I ask him, you want money? Again, I know the answer. The answer is no. Heck, this guy won't have to do shit for the next 2 years in his masters. Since day one I instantly liked him and gave him a usb. A usb containing every exercise he will have for homework during the master and every question that will be asked in the exams to come. I own his weed goddamit :D 

I go back to my room. I smoke that joint and am high as fuck. I feel like listening to some trance. Not the biggest fan of trance, but when I am in the mood for trance...fuck...I become the trance...it's the only music i will dance.. not a pretty sight but still counts as dancing I guess XD

So, with my knowledge on trance being quite limited I just put "best trance music" on youtube. The thumbnail of the track below caught my eye and I clicked it.  The vocals blew and still blow my mind. One of the best highs of my life. Best viewed when high and with a good pair of speakers:

 

Which reminds me of E nomine, one of my all time favorite bands. They are some weird shit combining trance, techno, german vocals and Grecorian singing. Each and every of their song is a true masterpiece so I will just leave you with some of my favorites. 

And of course my all time favorite, Psalm 23. The ear orgasm begins at 5:30 but don't jump to that part yet. Be fucking patient and let the song build up to the moment.

Got some good trance? Share it in the comments. I am in the mood for some trance ;)

Sort:  

I'm also not a big fan of trance. But these guys make me get the guitar out of the case, sometimes:

Just a couple days ago I was saying to someone who only listens to trance: "trance is made for people who are high, cos only in that state can you trick yourself into thinking this is good music". Or something of that sort.

I'll take your story as an argument in my favor! :P

Actually I like trance for background music too, like when working on the computer or something.. But yeah, when high it's a totally different experience, at least for me... Maybe give it a try one day if you haven't :p

Τι μου θύμισες τώρα αλήθεια!!!!! Όταν πήγαινα σχολείο είχα φάει κόλλημα με το trance κάποια εποχή και μάντεψε ποιοί ήταν στο peak τους τότε οι D-Devils, δεν ξέρω εάν τους ξέρεις πάντως τότε τους άκουγες παντού, όπου είχαν βγάλει ένα άλμπουμ που το ένα τραγούδι τους ήταν καλύτερο από το άλλο. Τι μου θύμισες τώρα αλήθεια, ε εννοείται ότι το πρώτο trance τραγούδι που μου έρχεται είναι δικό τους. Μετά Push - Universal Nation πολύ καλό, έχει και άλλα ωραία βέβαια!

Ε φυσικά τους ξέρω. Και γω σχολείο ήμουν τότε 😂😂

Ωραίος! Καλά μην νομίζεις δεν ακούνε όλοι αυτό το είδος, τώρα βέβαια οι συγκεκριμένοι ειναι πιο πολύ house και όχι trance αλλά ηταν το πρώτο που μου ήρθε οπότε το έγραψα αλλά τα αλλά δυο είναι trance :). Πάντως με το post σου θυμήθηκα και εγώ κάποια κομμάτια, nice post!

Vocal Trance... old but the very good one. Wait for 5:11.

Great track!

Nice one :D

Glad you like it :)

I’m no expert but i have some friends who’re into electronic music or whatever the overall genre is called. And one friend who is/was a dj and he mixed some trance over some “hardcore” Cretan music.

For some good “house” music try Nora en pure. I didn’t listen to the ones you posted yet so it may be totally different.

I’ll try and see where I can find my friends stuff he goes by Gaspara, maybe YouTube or SoundCloud.

Cool I LL check out today after work. Ask your friend to join steemit & d.sound! :D

Wao

Music.... They are all amazing and one was almost ****** but I still enjoyed it

i like it
upvote back my post ..i am stiill study in steemit

i am working on a response to the trolls. You will appreciate it. I just have to wait for the post to be over 7 days so it will be locked in forever. I laughed to myself for about 5 minutes thinking about how much joy it is going to bring me sending these people to this post i found.

oh hell yeah. I can dig it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72