You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating NZ music throughout May: 21 – Keith Urban / The Adults / Estere / Jess B

in #music6 years ago

Keith Urban is a great choice for this series @kiwideb I'm sure most Aussies claim him as their own.......as they do with a few other famous musicians and actors........until they stuff up big time and then they are Kiwis. (lol) I do enjoy Keiths voice and his talent on the guitar but I prefer to have him in a play list as I can't listen to too much country and western at a time. I love 'Making Memories of Us."

Sort:  

Haha, Keith better not do something terrible like break up with Nicole, or he will find he's a kiwi again, quicker than he can turn around.

I sometimes wonder if Keith would much rather have stayed unknown and still living in Whangarei ( my home town) than live with the restrictions of fame and fortune. Did I just say, “restrictions of fortune?” Yes.......it all sounds very appealing to those of us who can only dream about having access to an unlimited supply of 🤑🤑🤑 (these hugs are gagging on their dollars ) 😊 I’ve worked for mega wealthy people and I didn’t see an awful lot of happiness in their mansion. And we often hear how the money celebrities once craved for, ended up becoming their downfall, once accumulated. Not sure how I got onto this subject @kiwideb. Sorry for the late response btw......I’ve been away from home and return tomorrow. Hope all is well in your neck of the woods. 🌺

My response is even later! Somehow I got about 4 days behind in my comments. Things seem to have been a bit busy since we got back.

Yeah, I'm sure fame and fortune are not all they're cracked up to be. Just imagine being in the limelight all the time! Ugh.

No worries......I've been in the same position and am still catching up. I hope you have a fabulous weekend Deb.