Poetry, Love and Music - Troilo

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Harvesting waves of love in our vibrating reality


Pick a guitar, learn 2 or 4 chords, tame your fingers. Then feel, experience, love, savor one of the gift from the universe by yourself: The life, and its music.


An insignificant European guy, but human with a soul
Thinking of what to buy, with a big love pool
But what can you buy with love?
Just take my heart... But wear some gloves.

You know... My heart is burning in my body: it's a stove
But you could try to cool it down for me? You strove?
In the frozen sea of your cold words
But deep down, we're the same birds

We're vibrating at the same frequency
Trying to read in Cryptocurrency
Experiencing our inner strife
But still loving the music of life


It was my first try at writing some poetry in English, as I'm Swiss Native French Speaker.

Here is my meditation of the day

<3

Sort:  

hey, I don't see you posting too much lately.
U are actually my new character reference; you seem to have the magic and I would like to be friends.

I hope you will post more often. I tried to upvote you but your post is too old... that part of steemit kind of pisses me off!

@ned Is this limitation absolutely required(?)

Hey my dear surfer friend! I told you in my other respond that I was surfing for 10 days. ;)

Yes you're right, it's sad that we can't upvote older post, but that's part of the Steemit game, I think we need that to create a kind of "equilibrium". So it's fair enough for new posters, it leaves a chance for them to get noticed, if you understand what I mean.
I will be posting today, stay tunned. ;)

This is the mantra of music. So well put.
Congratulations, you are ahead of your time.

We should hang out; are you going to Lisbon in Nov?

I am starting to find the friends I would like to spend time with when I am in Europe; I live in Calif.

Cheers!

Thank you so much. It means a lot coming from somebody like you. :)

It would be great, I have to check my "budget". We could talk on discord maybe? I actually live in Switzerland! Maybe you'll be around one day? :D

Great work love the harmonica plus the vocals. Quite relaxing thanks :)

Hey thank you my dear Monkey friend. ;)

So talented! Didn't know you could play both at once. :) Also beautiful poem, you did a great job.

Hey thank you Karen, I'm really happy that you liked it. You're one my favorite human on Steemit. Haha. ;)

aww thank you! You are so sweet :) You'll have to come visit @acromott and me in California one day. I think we could combine all of our talents and make a fun video together!

It would be great! Maybe if someday I will have enough money for the plane from Switzerland! :D

Good post! I started playing along with my guitar :)

Hey yes! I've seen your video in trending, congratulations! I loved it. ;)

Thanks Troilo :) I'm happy you liked it!

Awesome My friend :)

Hey! Thank you! :D

The Voice effect is great ! Nice job, need to hear more!

meep

meep - meep + meep x meep : meep = meep

meep

I would say meep instead.

meep

You will not win at this game my dear Meeper.
MEEP!

meep

Haha, it means you've listened almost until the end! Maybe I will post a full song one day. Thank you my friend, I'm honored! :D

Nice one!
I stumbled over your blog since you commented a post from Drew Machak. That's been a lucky break. Following you now :)

PS: Here's a recommendation regarding video embedding on stemit, just in case you were interested in making the views count that are generated here...:) Happy steeming!
https://steemit.com/howto/@surfermarly/how-to-properly-embed-youtube-videos-into-your-steemit-article-and-make-views-count-in-your-yt-channel-tutorial

just saw one of your posts here on steemit and followed right away. inspiring person

Dude,you're so talented! I've never seen anyone do whatever you did before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65