Kids On Drugs: Album Review pt.1

in #music6 years ago

The first 10 seconds of a song will determine how good the song is?
unnamed (3).jpg

Image

Well that is debatable!

I’ve listened to so many songs which I felt were below par on the first listen. I end up not listening to most of them anymore.

However, I realized it takes more than just a listen to some songs to actually enjoy them...not all songs are instantly catchy (this is why Chorus or Intros are very important). Certain songs do grow on people and then you end up liking them so much and wonder why you disliked it in the first place.

Why all these?

I just listened to cole’s K.O.D [Kids On Drugs] and I was like “Errr”...”Oh shiiiit, tight joint!”...”errr”...”errrrrr, next track please”....ugh!

Now, this seems like I didn’t really enjoy the songs the way I thought I would right? Yup! It’s my first listen so its not that surprising...and yes, I was not really in the mood also.
images (15).jpg

Image
But still.....

Off the bat, I can pick out four tracks that peaked my interest viz: KOD, ATM, Once an addict and 1985 Best believe, these tracks got my attention and I was quick to ask my pal @michelsantino for the titles...especially Once an addict.

Even though I didn’t pay much attention to the songs on this album, I can feel that vibe of greatness once again from cole. This will definitely be another Top charting album.

I will be back with a full review of the album coupled with my favourite tracks off it.

Sort:  

Lyrically he bodies this album, like always. Its a “Deeper” album, content wise. Yet he finds a way to deliver real messages and still put together dope music. The entire album is replay worthy.

Just the person I was hoping to hear from!!! After listening to 1985, I was damn sure this would be bombass...now getting this review from you...I guess it’s settled!

Just finished my first listen, the ones that really stood out to me were ATM and Once an addict. The rest I didn't really care for, but it's kinda late and I'm tired so I didn't focus that much on the album, will see how I feel tomorrow on the second listen. I also liked Window Pain but only the rapping parts, his singing felt weak on it :/

I just listened to window pain and it’s quite pleasing....I’m still trying to listen to the album. Thanks for your comment.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

A good and impressive review of the album...
It makes me want to listen to the full songs of the album... hope can get the album soon on the Internet...

Anyway, thanks for sharing, dear @trillex ... ❤
Warm greetings from Indonesia... 😀😍

Thanks a lot fam and you should coo the album

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58