Composing and singing my musical tunes, is like the air I breathe

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I sang joyfully to a tune I composed even though the words are not mine as they are from the Catholic Sunday Misal.
The choir, priest and entire church sang joyfully and I was glad that the tune touched their hearts.
It is one thing to compose a song and it is another thing for your song to touch the hearts of everyone.

Do you love music too?

Do you like my tune?

Are you touched or moved by the sound of my voice?

Do you feel it has strengthened you for a great week ahead?

Source

All content herein are mine and recorded with my infinix note 4pro

Thanks for listening

Below are the lyrics

Psalm 147: 1-6
R: Praise the Lord who heals the brokenhearted

  1. Praise the Lord for he is good
    Sing to our God for he is loving
    To him our praise is due
  2. The Lord builds up Jerusalem
    And brings back Israel's exiles
    He heals the brokenhearted
    He binds up all their wounds
    He fixes the number of the stars
    He calls each one by its name
  3. Our Lord is great and almighty
    His wisdom can never be.
    measured
    The Lord raises the lowly
    He humbles the wicked to the dust

This song was rendered by me with St. Cecilia Choir of St. John's Catholic Church, Mararaba-Gurku, Nasarawa State.

Keyboard was played by Mr. Emeka

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @trendyevents

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

What an amazing vocals and great song. The lyrics of this song ministers to the soul. Praise the Lord for He is good
Sing to our God for He is loving. Thank you sis for this song.

Woo-hoo, thanks so much dear.

Now it's showing. What a wonderful psalm- PRAISE THE LORD, WHO HEALS THE BROKEN HEARTED (Ps 147).

Do you like my tune?

Sure! I like your tune. The song was well composed. Your voice is just so good. Music is in our bones. Well done!

You are a darling big sis

The video is not showing, @trendyevents . Try to see if you can fix the problem.

It's been fixed sweetie pie. Everyone can now enjoy the music!!! Thanks dear

You are most welcome, my dear sister. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55