It just got real over heresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Real good that is. Why? Because BTS just dropped their latest music video after a long awaited comeback. It wasn't really that long but when you are awaiting these guys it seems like it takes forever.

BTS have returned

BTSPOST.png

First off, it has been a while since I have put up a good K-pop post, so here I am with a new one, different from my usual too. Secondly, Wow. I'm not even sure how to start this post off, but here we go anyways!

I'm not going to lie, I would probably consider myself bias to bts.png, and would call myself an Army. Now, having said that I have been anxiously awaiting their newest music video. Last night before I went to bed, which turned out to be around 3AM this morning EST, I kept watching and re-watching their teasers for their new music video. I also kept refreshing their page on Youtube hoping that I would get to see their music video before I went to bed, since they are in a much different time zone than I am.

Boy am I glad I didn't get a chance to see it before bed. Why?

Because it is awesome. I had no clue what to expect, and I couldn't have imagined it. Let me break this down for you on why I loved it so much. First, though let's take a look at the Music Video I am discussing.

Here is the music video I'm talking about if you want to check it out so you know what I am referring to. Or you can check it out once you have read it all, up to you.

DNA - BTS


Official Music Video - BTS

It's so different than their usual stuff

This time they came back with a very uber colorful music video, which they are not normally known for, a lot of very bright colors. We see lots of blues, yellows, reds, a lot of prime colors this time around. They are also on more of a set which they do periodically use, but usually they are out at locations to do their videos. Based on the whole feel of the song and they way they went with the music video, being in a studio makes the most sense to be honest, especially with all the color manipulation and affect effects.

The song itself is also quite different than what we are used to, but it a great way. They have a strong chorus and a different sound that is going to set them apart. When I first heard the teasers I was a bit worried as I thought that maybe they may be following the type of sound that another group who is also popular has been using lately, but they didn't.

Their dance - I need to see it, like yesterday

btsdna1.gif
Source

If you have ever seen a BTS music video or performance then this will not surprise you. Their dances are phenomenal and they are precise in their movements. They bring strength, passion, and intricate moves that are perfected. Their choreographies are not easy to learn, nor easy to imitate. Even if you learn the moves well enough, I have never seen anyone able to recreate their essence, and trust me, I have looked.

I watch their dance practices over and over and have even fallen in love with some of their songs due to their dances. The moves are fantastic and this song will not disappoint, I can tell even without getting to see the dance in its entirety. Can you tell I am excited to see both the dance version and practice version?!

Better dispersement of lines, especially now that Jin has more

This group has seven members, 4 singers and 3 rappers. The dispersement of lines can sometimes be a problem depending on the type of song they are singing because some members are a bit more suited to sings parts of faster songs than others. Jin is a member that is consistently known for not getting too many parts to sing even though he has quite a pleasant voice. I believe it is possibly because he just doesn't suit that particular theme or song, but who really knows other than the group members and producers. This time however, he finally got more of a chance to shine. It was really nice to see and hear because his voice is very pleasant and brought an extra edge to this song that would be missing otherwise.

I want that sequence jacket

I have to say the styling is interesting, as always, but I am in love with the jeans that Jungkook has on, but even more so the sequence jacket that Jimin is rocking. I have absolutely no use for a jacket like that but I love it.

The Jeans (Jungkook)

The Amazing sequence jacket I now desire (Jimin)



Hair colors galore!

This time around we have so many different colors. Let's take a look:

Suga's blue hair

Rap Monster's orange hair

Jimin's texturized blonde hair

J-hope's red hair

Throughout the rest of the video you will see hints of colors peeping out underneath some of the other members styled hair as well but nothing as big as the above. The colors definitely make it interesting to say the least especially since there are so many colors in one group. Other than the texture and cut of Jimin's style, which I don't like, I think the colors are absolutely fantastic on them.

There are so many more reasons to absolutely love this video, but don't want to make this overly long. Now, is this my most favorite song or video by bts.png? No, but I thoroughly enjoyed this and it is making my playlist for sure. Not to mention I have listened to it at least 10 times already.

Great comeback from them and I cannot wait to see the dance videos and their appearances on music shows.

All pictures above were taken as snaps from the Original Music Video

Hope you enjoyed this post! I was too excited and needed to share my opinion with the world.

If there is anything K-pop related that you want me to discuss or review just hit me up in the comments below.

Stay awesome Steemit!

alliance.png

teamcanada.png

Sort:  

There not really my smile ( showing my age perhaps) but I did find it quite catchy I must admit :)

That's ok! At least you were open enough to check them out and admit that it was catchy, so my job is done. I love spreading the music I like even though I know it's not for everyone. I appreciate you checking it out though :)

Of course i meant Style and not smile :)

But that said I did listen to it all the way through so it must have been pretty catchy :)

Have a great day

The good thing is, I knew exactly what you meant haha. Yes must've been if it captured you all the way through :)

I see so you like me read typo
I myself am fluent in it

I have never heard of them before... Interesting!

Glad you checked it out :) They are wonderful I must say, there are even better songs and videos than this one too

@topkpop - I must be frank that I had Nooooo idea who are what BTS was till I saw your blog. Then I checked the video out and I liked their energy, chorus and tempo. Thanks for this heads up. I enjoyed it. Upvoted full. Thanks

Glad you liked it! It's awesome you were open minded enough to even check it out so thanks for that, my job of spreading the word of kpop is complete. I always have posts like this from time to time so keep an eye out, there is so much awesomeness out there. Thanks for your comment 😀

Sure. Will keep an eye out for the next one

first i thought bts its about crypto post haha, so young korean stars:) this jeans jacket is like from 80-90s :)

LMAO so did I

Hey fashion makes it's way back around..almost always. Yes the first time I heard of that crypto (which I used to be in) I got all excited because I thought the person talking to me was talking about this K-pop BTS, then I figured it out. Yes, young Korean stars...and I still want that jacket haha.

Absolutely! K-pop is awesome :)

They all look like clones or something. LOL

lol I'm not even sure what to say to that. Ha, I know each of them 😜

Congratulations @topkpop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34