How to love new music: 30 Days of K-pop (Day 8 - CLC)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Welcome to my series of How to love new music: 30 Days of K-pop

We are on Day 8
Click below for Day 7 if you missed it.
https://steemit.com/music/@topkpop/how-to-love-new-music-30-days-of-k-pop-day-7-monsta-x

I will introduce you daily to a new K-pop act (group or individual singer). I know that during this next month you will surely find at least one K-pop act/song that you like.

So how about we continue with...

Day 8: CLC

The Members:

*Originally CLC was a group of 5 members but is now a group of 7 members. You may notice in some of the videos that they only had 5 at the time, but eithe way they were still CLC.

Seunghee


(Real name: Oh Seung Hee)
Main Vocalist
Birthday: October 10th, 1995

Sorn


(Real name: Chonnasorn Sajakul)
Lead Vocalist
Birthday: November 18th, 1996

Yeeun


(Real name: Jang Yee Eun)
Main Rapper, Maknae (Youngest)
Birthday: August 10th, 1998

Seungyeon


(Real name: Chang Seung Yeon)
Lead Vocalist, Main Dancer, Leader
Birthday: November 6, 1996

Eunbin


(Real name: Kwon Eunbin)
Vocalist, Lead Rapper
Birthday: January 6th, 2000

Yujin


(Real name: Choi Yu Jin)
Vocalist, Lead Dancer
Birthday: August 12th, 1996

Elkie


(Real name: Elkie Chong)
Lead Dancer, Lead Vocalist
Birthday: November 2nd, 1998

So what makes CLC so great?

They have very cute personalities

They are funny

They are pretty

Have great harmony as a group

*This video shows a bunch of different clips where when performing, or just singing that their voices are in such nice harmony.

They have a competitive side (even with one another)

Now that you have learned a bit about these guys from CLC, I'm sure you will enjoy watching some of their awesome music videos. Got a few here for you to enjoy.

Enjoy!

Pepe - CLC

Hobgoblin - CLC

High Heels - CLC

Where are you? - CLC

Like - CLC

I hope you enjoyed learning about CLC

Stay tuned for Day 9

If you need to find out what some terms mean that were used above then check out my other article:

https://steemit.com/music/@topkpop/feel-like-you-are-lost-in-a-sea-of-terms-i-can-help-with-that

Please remember, if you have any K-pop questions, requests, or anything like that please comment and I will answer you.

Have a great day Steemit world!

resteem.gif

steemitend.png

[Images/videos above are not my work, credit to the owners. The images/videos are used for reference purposes only]

Sort:  

Glad to meet you.. Jenny!! You really enjoy K-pop. I will often visit your blog and enjoy the pleasure of sharing music together. See you. :)

Thanks so much for commenting :) Yes I do really enjoy K-pop. I post daily on it too so I will always have some new content. If you have any group or idol that you would like me to cover at anytime let me know :)

I love Girl Generation.

Thanks for your comment. I am a big Girls' Generation fan myself. I actually just featured them a couple of days ago. Check out the post if you like https://steemit.com/music/@topkpop/how-to-love-new-music-30-days-of-k-pop-day-5-girls-generation-snsd. If you are a K-pop fan you can follow me too. What's your all-time favorite song/music video from them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69