How to love new music: 30 Days of K-pop (Day 11 - BLACKPINK)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my series of How to love new music: 30 Days of K-pop

We are on Day 11
Click below for Day 10 if you missed it.
https://steemit.com/kr/@topkpop/how-to-love-new-music-30-days-of-k-pop-day-10-red-velvet

I will introduce you daily to a new K-pop act (group or individual singer). I know that during this next month you will surely find at least one K-pop act/song that you like.

So how about we continue with...

Day 11: BLACKPINK

The Members:

Jennie


(Real name: Jennie Kim)
Vocalist, Main Rapper
Birthday: January 16th, 1996

Lisa


(Real name: Lalisa Manoban)
Lead Rapper, Main Dancer, Vocalist, Maknae (Youngest)
Birthday: March 27th, 1997

Jisoo


(Real name: Kim Ji Soo)
Lead Vocalist
Birthday: January 3rd, 1995

Rosé


(Real name: Park Chae Young)
Main Vocalist
Birthday: February 11th, 1997

So what makes BLACKPINK so great?

Their dancing is right on point

They rock fashion

Tons of aegyo (cuteness)

They can embody fierceness

They know how to look and act fierce. Their gazes can intimidate you.

Connect with fans constantly through social media

*BLACKPINK has done well for themselves considering they only debuted last year (2016). They have done even better by being dedicated to connecting with their fans through social media.

Vlive.tv

Twitter

Instagram

Very pretty

Now that you have learned a bit about these guys from BLACKPINK, I'm sure you will enjoy watching some of their awesome music videos. Got a few here for you to enjoy.

Enjoy!

As if it's your last - BLACKPINK

Whistle - BLACKPINK

Stay - BLACKPINK

Boombayah - BLACKPINK

Playing with Fire - BLACKPINK

I hope you enjoyed learning about BLACKPINK

Stay tuned for Day 12

Please remember, if you have any K-pop questions, requests, or anything like that please comment and I will answer you.

Have a great day Steemit world!

resteem.gif

steemitend.png

[Images/videos above are not my work, credit to the owners. The images/videos are used for reference purposes only]

Sort:  

Aaahhh Blackpink <3 They're my favourite girl group :)

Aren't they awesome?! So it's BTS and BLACKPINK that you like the most? Any others?

I'm not in any fandom as much as I am into BTS's, but I also love got7 :p I like 24k's music a lot, same for Blockb and MontaX, I just never took the time to dig in :p I like day6 too, i used to like 4minute before they split up, and I like Twice's music because its just so happy and cheerful :p sorry this isnt very organized I kind of remembered things as I went on haha x)

Oh wait in my top I also have KARD x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62