Get your Original Music on the radio! (Let me play it for you live on internet radio)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

musiconair.png

I want to play your music on air, on my internet radio show and get you some exposure.

I host a weekly radio show called All Play Friday, it is live weekly and always has a live audience in attendance. Each week I play Original Songs from Steemit Musicians and get extra attention and exposure for songs they create. The songs get heard my not just my live audience but also get promoted on my post-recording post, get featured on the 24/7 feed on steemstar.net where my show airs, as well as get put in my vault to use during any future show I see fit (and then all those steps repeat).

What's the catch?

There is no catch. I do this because I love music. I do this because I enjoy hosting an online show and I thought what better way to marry the two loves and my love for Steemit than by showcasing Original Musicians from this platform.

How do I get my song to you?

I take any genre/style of music. To have your song considered to be featured, this is what I require from you:

  • Downloadable song link (example from soundcloud, etc) OR an MP3 sent to me
  • All Steemit names of those involved in making the song
  • The image you would like to show up while your song is played on air (no nudity or over-sexualized images)
  • Musician name(s)

Note: All music submitted must be Original and free for me to use without having to pay royalties. I am doing this to promote your content, simply and foremost

How I feature/promote your song(s)

Any songs that I receive in order to be considered to be played, I hold on to. If you submit a song to me you are agreeing to allow me to use the song on my radio show for current and future use, anytime as I see fit. So, how does your song get featured/promoted by me?

  • It gets featured live on-air by me (topkpop) and/or on pre-recorded shows
  • It gets mentioned in my post-recording post which includes:
  • Song Name/Title
  • Steemit Names
  • Musician Names
  • Image given to me (if there was one)
  • Images and Titles are linked back to steemit user profile, unless otherwise requested to be linked elsewhere
  • It gets featured again on playback on the random 24/7 loop on steemstar.net until the following week's show
  • It gets uploaded to my topkpop youtube channel and gets seen there
  • It stays in my vault for future use to be featured again

As mentioned above, anytime I feature/promote your song, all the above gets repeated, so extra exposure for you (again). It is not guaranteed a song will be repeated, but I do like to do that every few weeks anyways

Where to submit your song(s) for consideration:

  • In the comments below. Please include:
  • Downloadable song link
    (If you want me to download from soundcloud or the like and do not want to open it to everyone, just let me know when and I can download during a time when you open it up and close it again)
    OR
  • Send me an MP3. You can find me on Discord topkpop#2293
  • Steemit Name(s) of Musician(s)
  • Musician Name(s)
  • Image you would like to show up when featured/mentioned

That's it! Leave the rest to me.

I look forward to potentially featuring/promoting your song(s) on my radio show.


To see my show live during it's scheduled time, visit steemstar.net

Snip20171222_51.png

To be part of the live audience during my scheduled time, come into Discord here

discord.png


allplayfooter1.png

Sort:  

I have really enjoyed the artists you have featured on the show so far, especially those who have joined us in the text chat during the show! There are definitely some talented folk on Steemit! 😊

I love when they come visit! It is so much fun I get giddy when they get to see the chat when their song is being played. Yes, I fully agree! There are some amazingly talented folks on steemit and I love being able to share their work with everyone.

Gone are the days when an aspiring artist had to depend on "the powers that be" to make his own kind of music -- and share it with the world. Your efforts help make that independence possible. I have to say that's a good thing. I can only wonder what comes next.

This excellent post was included in our new curation effort The Magnificent Seven -- a collaborative work by @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. You have received a 100% upvote from each of us to show our appreciation for your post. To see your creation showcased here ... and the fine company you keep ... please visit this link.

The Magnificent Seven

We appreciate your support both for our work on this project and for the other creators of exceptional content who make it all possible. (Follow @catweasel to catch our future Magnificent Seven posts. He's really not as annoying as you might think. <--- He always makes me say that.)

Wow, thanks so much for featuring my post on your blog post. I also really appreciate the kind things you said about this effort from me, I am glad to know it is favorably looked upon because all I want to do in the end is get this music out there for more people to hear. Steemit has amazing Musicians world, time to listen in and see the hidden talents that are in wonderful abundance on this site. Thanks so much again @enchantedspirit and @catweasel for checking out this post :)

Mine are on D-sound, just remixes, but you are free to use them!!!

https://dsound.audio/#/@simgirl
They are free to use... anyone can download them to use for videos, or background music. I just ask for credit when able :)

Awesome! Gonna play one tonight :)

I will resteem this one bud :)

Love the show. Use my stuff anytime. I will try to catch this weeks on Friday!

Awesome! You are on the ball :)

:-)

That is pretty cool of you to do that for people!

Thank you :) Yes I am trying to share the awesomeness of the amazing musicians I come across on here :)

Awesome project. Congratulations on the show! Love the graphics and avatar. Can't wait to tune in.

Thank you! There is one coming again this friday! :)

Very cool. I'm working on a mix show project myself :)

Feeling FOMO not tuning into your show enough. I'll have to work on that this year.

Haha don't have FOMO, you make it when you can of course :) Although it certainly is a lot of fun and very interactive ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38