February 2017: Top 5 New Releases

in #music7 years ago

February is coming to an end, and it's still hard to believe that we are two months into 2017. A lot has taken place in the music industry this month including Lady GaGa performing at the Super Bowl half-time show and Adele's big wins at The Grammys. Some of my favorite artists have already released music this year, and hopefully there will be a lot more to come. Here are 5 of the top new releases of February 2017.

1. Katy Perry - "Chained To The Rhythm" (Ft. Skip Marley)


KATY CATS! Get excited because it looks like Katy Perry is back AND blonde. This song is a fun party anthem with a deep message. Katy talks about the times live in and how we are "so comfortable living in a bubble". Hopefully this means a new record is around the corner for Katy.


2. Lana Del Rey - "Love"

Oh. My. Gosh. I can't tell you how excited I was to hear that Lana had released a new song. I think I may have sent the link to everyone in my contacts list. It's been a while since LDR has released a song that is rhythmically relatable to her Born To Die and Paradise albums. Her last album, Honeymoon, consisted of slower-moving tunes that vastly differed from her previous music. I hope "Love" is a taste of new music we will be hearing from Lana in the future.

3. Linkin Park (feat. Kiiara) - "Heavy"

This was definitely a collaboration that I wasn't expecting, but I am so excited that it happened. Kiiara has spent a lot of time on my playlists over the last year with the release of her low kii savage extended play. This song brings out a new sound from Kiiara and news of a new album from Linkin Park expected on May 19th.

4. Noah Cyrus - "Make Me (Cry)" [feat. Labrinth] (Marshmello Remix)

The original version of "Make Me (Cry)" was released in November 2016, but this remix by Marshmello was released this month. I am a huge fan of Marshmello, and he definitely brings more to this song with his remix Is anyone else obsessing over the fact that Noah sounds just like a younger version of Miley?! It's crazy! Keep the remixes coming, Mello.

5. Bebe Rexha - "F.F.F." (feat. G-Eazy)

Like everyone else, I became obsessed with Bebe after hearing her on G-Eazy's track "Me, Myself, And I" in 2015. Her voice is so much different than the artists we hear on the radio today, and I have been playing her new music non-stop. Her and G-Eazy are back together in one of my favorite new tracks this month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29