Why Should you Record Found Sounds and the Techniques I use...

in #music7 years ago

In this video, I show you my process for recording Found Sounds and why recording Found Sounds that allows you to create your own unique music.

Recording Found Sounds is where you basically record real-life sounds and then through sampling, you can turn this into something musical.

This can be the sound of birds, the sound of you crunching leafs with your feet or even sounds around the house such as banging on a desk or the sound of frying oil in a pan.

In software such as Logic Pro X or Ableton Live 9 sampling has now become easier than ever and in this video, I talk about some of my sampling techniques.

I hope you like this video and please leave your feedback below.

Cheers,
Tomas.

Sort:  

Why go to college? There's Google.

Better teach this in music editor environment. Show how to do, but not only say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66