Hippy Soul -by The Armchair Spaceman

in #music6 years ago (edited)

https://www.reverbnation.com/TheArmchairSpaceman/song/29824863-hippy-soul
drum-n-bass.png

an usual track of instrumental soulful vibes. composed in honor of my departed Uncle who raised me as a music lover, his tastes were very eclectic though centered on Gong, Hawkwind and Todd Rundgren for the most part, in this tune i tried to portray the atmosphere of my youth, being spaced out by his hippy vibes when ever i'd visit him. may he drift in space. :)

Sort:  

Totally took me back to the nineties!!

Love the full rhythm and blues of it with a bunch of indie I felt with the lead melody!!

Thanks :) more an 80's thing for me, but it's got a nostalgia for old highs running through it, Happy it speaks to others :)) Yeah, i've a love of RnB, even my heavy spacerock tunes tend to have RnB bass lines :)

Haha yea I am big into the RnB for listening! I'm not sure how much that genre may play on my producing!

i reckon you can use RnB bass lines with anythin' :D
certainly the ''B'' part anyways ;)

Yea I am way into bass!! Cause of edm and dubstep!

So I am sure I use RnB more than I know!

likes me some dubstep my freind, you cant get much bassier! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60