Dtube Music Studio Update & Synthesizer Tour.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

DTube-Template.png


my seporatar.png

Yamaha HS08 studio monitors are in place, take a peak at my new studio setup !

This video will jump into my updated studio since getting the Yamaha HS08 with the help from Dtube and Steemit. My setup is only temporary, I'll be moving the system to a central location sometime next week, this is step one of many steps.

Once I get the setup to a location that makes me happy, I'll start working on sound treatment for the entire room. Sound treatment will be something new and refreshing for me to learn, I've never dabbled in that aspect of audio. The best part is I get to share me experience with the blockchain.

My music contribution to the blockchain is about to explode. I've got big plans for my first year on Steemit. The blackchain has allowed the floodgate on my passion to open full force. Nothing But Dirt has a website and it's own Steemit account.

You'll start seeing releases and videos from NBD very soon.

my seporatar.png

: THE GEAR :

Casio CZ 3000

This classic 80's synthesizer is still chased today for it's retro and out of this world sounds. The deep envelope sections allows some unique sounds and makes the Casio CZ300 a reto synthesizer still chased by modern electronic artist.

cz3k.jpg

my seporatar.png

Microkorg

Korg had created a modern classic with the Microkorg. Small but powerful, it's been used in studios across the world for 15 years. Cheap enough for anyone to buy and good enough for the pros.

71vYUHPIu0L._SL1500_ (1).jpg

my seporatar.png

Roland Boutique JU-06, Roland Boutique JP-08 & Roland Boutique SH01-A

The Roland Boutique series recreates some of the most chased and loved retro Roland synthesizers and gives them a new form factor. These small but unique synths give you some awesome retro punch for 500$ or less. The Boutique series grows today and Roland looks like they will continue the line into the future.

my seporatar.png

Teenage Engineering OP-1
Teenage Engineering makes a portable workstation like no other company in the world. Love it or hate it, you can't argue that it's not unique. In a world of remakes and retro reborn synthesizers TE steps out and makes something never seen before, I love this little monster.

8603546_800.jpg

my seporatar.png

Elektron Digitakt

Elektron released the Digitakt last year as it's entry into the budget line of synthesizers. I feel Elektron hit a home run for the price tag, bringing some serious power to the table for the price tag. 8 midi and 8 sampler tracks create a powerhouse hybrid groovebox.

elektron_digitakt_drum_machine_1316217.jpg

my seporatar.png

Korg Minilogue

Korg released the Minilogue to the world last year. The arrival was well received because of funtion, sound and price point. Offering a true analogue synthesizer for 500$ brand new, Korg remains one of the true kings in the world of budget range synthesizers.

minilogue.jpg

my seporatar.png

Yamaha HS08

Yamaha takes a classic design and give it a modern feel with the H series studio monitors. These have unreal low end with tight bass that just rips with no sub. The highs and mids are of the best quality too. The HS08 might be to big for some people, Yamaha offers the 5/7 as smaller options.

yamaha-hs80mpar.jpeg

my seporatar.png

Focusrite 18i8

Focusrite creates amazing audio interfaces with stellar customer support ratings. I can't recommend the Focusrite 18i8 enough for your PC recording needs. The 18i8 has 8 inputs and be expanded up to 18. Small package and unreal stability.

focusrite.jpg

my seporatar.png

Apple iPad Pro

Apple iPad Pro records all my audio for jams, vlogs or tutorials. Auria Pro is the DAW I use to multi track all my audio. Apple iPad Pro and Auria Pro are one of the best audio recording options on iOS.

my seporatar.png

I need to thank anyone who has supported my work in the past, present or future. It means the world to my content and music.

Till next time, stay creative

  • Todd

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

Footer-and-Statistics-Template todd222 2.png

my seporatar.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

download (1).png

Sort:  

sweet setup!

Glad you enjoyed it !! I love this little setup =)

YOOO Todd brother. I am into vintage 80's sound that for sure.....
Really glad I got to have a tour of your stuff. Basically I love every little keys and little nubs you have in there. FANTASTIC post! word.

Hell yea broskies !

Glad you dig it, gotta love those classic retro synth sounds. Hope you're having a good day my friend . =)

Great setup mate! You went for the HS8's in the end then! very nice!

Been loving my HS7's for the last week mixing my bands album on them, the clarity on them compared the my previous speakers is night and day!

I've wanted an OP-1 since they were first announced. love the portability! This is the reason I use an iPad Pro mainly for writing as it means I can have a mini studio in my backpack!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19