Bleeding of the Modern Artist - Why Steemit will be the Foundation of my Label, Music, Art and Content Creation. **New Artist being added to NBD**

in #music7 years ago (edited)

32C0EA2D-24E4-4708-9527-4D4CC4A2D8AA.jpeg

Steemit and the blockchain has the potential to change the landscape of art, music and creative content as we know it today. Steemit takes the old rules and smashes them into pieces, to the point many people feel Steemit “has to be a scam”.

Those people are missing out on the future and will be regretting their choices in a few years.

I’ve wanted a independent record label for a long time. Trying to build momentum while working 9/5, making content online, releasing music and just chasing the dream in my spare time. My dream always felt so out of reach, almost impossible to attain.

Honestly, at times it was depressing.

E84E46F7-57C3-4100-AC6B-BD1BBEEADD8D.jpeg

I kept being productive, making music, making art and content. Knowing one day I’ll find my little niche, happy place or creative nirvana. Age, time, life goes by and like many people, I saw very little reward for my art. This can really make a person start to think, “ should I give up? “.

I’ve seen many people fall into this trap and give up on dreams.

Steemit changed everything literally overnight. The blockchain rewards creative minds and artist in a way the world has never seen.

B8AA2D9B-5B42-46FC-A8E7-83B4E972681C.png

Steemit rewards creativity in a way that makes old platforms feel outdated and almost ancient. The best way to describe most other platforms “ drop in a bucket “. Steemit gives you a full cup, throwing content creators to the top of the food chain.

You Tube and other online giants throw the content creators at the bottom, many people will realize the power of Steemit and the blockchain in the next few years. Steemit is already growing at record pace and I don’t see this slowing down, I only see growth.

EE2D47D0-1672-4104-8198-514877908B17.png

Between Steemit, Dtube and Dsounds you’ve got everything needed to promote your sounds, video and text. Steemit is the perfect promotion tool of the future. Amazing young, hungry minds will notice this and take old concepts to a new level. I’m excited to see what evolves out of the Steemit economy, it’s still very young and has already changed countless lives.

All these reasons are why I’m choosing Steemit as the launchpad of my independent music label, Nothing But Dirt. I need to thank Steemit, Dtube, DSound and all the individual Steemians who have supported my content in the past, present or future.

Your support will help new artist reach heights they have never imagined and bring some amazing new art into this world.

I currently have two new artist already joining Nothing But Dirt. They will be announced in the next few days so keep a ear out for that news. I’ll be adding a artist slot, bio and links for the new artist on nbdrecords.com very soon. 2018 is shaping up to be a HUGE year for my music, art and independent label.

I’ve got to thank Steemit and the blockchain for making it possible.

Nothing But Dirt - https://www.nbdrecords.com/ ( BAREBONES SITE )

EA97D69D-A3D1-498C-BEF8-DAEAFAD3DCB9.png

Till next time, stay creative,

Todd

Sort:  

This happened very quickly for you, Todd. It’s nice to see you achieve your dream. After I return from NAMM, I’ll be focusing on FAWM, and see if I can actually write a whole album’s worth of material in one month. I’m hoping these demos spawn what will be my first album under my Soul Implant artist name. You’ve been quite an inspiration to me as of late, especially after having YT knock somwnof the wind out of my sails.

I’m taking a Full year to write this album because I’ll be doing merch, cd run, tour and get it mastered. Baby steps on this release. I’ll release videos and singles to keep things interesting. I hoe NAMM / FAWM is all the rage bro. Keep staying creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66