DTUBE ORIGINAL MUSIC Green On Gray

in #music6 years ago


I spent a little time setting up for recording music. This is an original song that I wrote called Green On Gray. I hope that you enjoy.

I have this memory of you
Green on gray is what soaks through
Looking down an empty street
Wondering which way the wind blows
Feeling like I'm running out of time

Whoa, I'm feeling so alone
Wishing that you had the time
to make me cry tonight
tonight

A Wendy's cup
A paper bag and some makeup
and leaving it all behind
A smoking gun
Me and my silver tongue
And we're going home tonight

Whoa, I'm feeling so alone
Wishing that you had the time
To make me cry tonight

Whoa, I feel you through the phone
Wishing that I had a dime
To make it all alright
Tonight

I have this memory of you
Green on gray is what soaks through

Cheers,
Tim O'Dell


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wait...you play the drums also? mind blown

haha, I play a few instruments. I wanted to record music and had issues finding people to record with all the time so I learned how to multi track and play all the instruments that I wanted to add.

So im not alone with that problem lol. I play guitars and frequently run into the problem that i could use a custom drum track to practice and jam over.

Not alone at all. I work a bit backwards and start with rhythm guitar then add drums. I record the rhythm guitar to a metronome so the timing is on point (at least for the most part.) Some times I create a drum loop and play to that to keep me in time. A long time ago I would use a keyboard and hit play on the drum loops and start playing.

Great track man, loved it.
Love the new studio too :)
Peace.

Thanks @bobaphet I'm loving the new studio also. The creative energy grows here. Amazing how much surrounding affect mindsets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65