The Path (Triumph of the Feline over the Modern World) | an original song as my submission for the Creative Curation Contest

in #music6 years ago

Hopefully I'm not too late, but here is my submission for this week's Creative Curation Contest by @isaria. It's an original song and it's about cats.

The song may not sound like much, but it was the way it was created that's unique. First of all it was made with no hands (they say it's CRPS, the struggle is real), but more importantly it was arranged and recorded by an AI I've been working on that I like to call The Amanuensis.

The Amanuensis is an automated songwriting and recording system aimed at ridding the process of anything left-brained, so one need never leave a creative, spontaneous and improvisational state of mind, from the inception of the song until its final master. The program will construct a cohesive song structure, using the best of what you give it, looping around you and growing in real-time as you play. All you have to do is jam and fully written songs will flow out behind you wherever you go.

Basically I just had fun jamming (some beatboxing and a Guitar Hero guitar played with my feet; sad I know) with no particular intentions and this was the recording waiting for me when I was done.

If you happen to want to try the system out for yourself, just get a hold of me!

Sort:  

Super trippy, like i'm a miniature kitty cat being lost inside a computer keyboard. Cheers! I love it. ♥

Why thanks. Exactly what I was going for

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70