You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guitar recording without using amps.

in #music7 years ago

Another great post, Pechiche. So glad you are one here. I find certain tracks lend themselves to either approach. Of course, I appreciate the ease of processing a direct signal. Plus, plugins are often cheaper than a room full of amps. Ha! :)

Sort:  

Thank you @thomhoglen , yes you are very right , I find myself using plug-ins for more of ambient sounds or complementary guitars , since they are a lot easier to dial and most of the time they stay low in the mix . And budget is a VERY GOOD point ! haha , should have mentioned that :p . I can't afford a room of amps , or tape delays and such at this point hahaha. I do use some UAD plugins ,which don't go on the cheap side at all... but , some of them are a must to me . thanks for commenting !

Glad to see you and your brother on here. Great guys, solid musicians. It's part of what makes this platform very enjoyable.

thank you @thomhoglen ! I appreciate it :) , cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59