It's not your fault you don't feel like dancing to live music.

in #music7 years ago

"Dance with me!" someone grabs your wrists and their smile is HUGE!
The band is playing... LOUD... but you don't feel like it.
They say... "Awww you're a party pooper!"
You think to yourself, "No... I AM a fun person... I just don't feel like dancing anymore. Ever."
alonein-a-bar.jpg

Guess what though? It's not YOUR fault! It's the band's.

32713b1eb563c60be7473969dc4d9a95.jpg

I'm a full-time musician/singer. On ships... on land. I have played with hundreds of musicians and sang with hundreds of singers. What they don't understand: WE. NEED. YOU!!!!

You would be dancing if that band CARED about how good of a time YOU are having. You could FEEL it! This is a mistake musicians/singers make. They make it about themselves. "I'm here for money. I don't care about this place, one day I'll be famous... etc. etc. etc." So they fill the atmosphere with NOISE to get a paycheck and/or even screw one another in the process:

Springfield-Missouri-band-photography.jpg

But LIVE MUSIC needs you more than EVER!!! It's a dying art in this culture! What do we do???

PLEASE:
Start NOTICING if the singer is HAPPY. Support the live music/bands that have HEART. Stop supporting artists/bands that people are "pretending" to like because they are "hot" or seem to have an ego/think they're important or look like they have money.
facial-band-e1472065790340.jpg

SUPPORT MUSIC THAT MAKES YOU FEEL SOMETHING! Support live music that makes you feel LOVED or UNDERSTOOD when you're listening!!!

THOSE artists deserve support... and so do YOU :-)

Trust me... you'll want to dance :-)

34ff0f1ba7a8025471bb6da0f2918aa6.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54