You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Police and Thieves,” covered by The Clash … (Reggae / Punk – Music to Your Ears, Covers–55)

in #music4 years ago (edited)

You are one of the most interesting people I've come across on Steemit, and I wish I could say I've read everything you've posted. What I can say is that I love music (really love, not just the way people say) and I am also an English teacher. I've always belived there is no better way for someone to learn than by focusing on something they love and taking it from there.

Having said that, I just want to send you this track - which you may or may not know - because I think it is beautiful in so many ways. It is so beautifully written, so real; one can see and feel it and I just wanted to se what you think. It's called 'Life and Life Only', from Al Stewart's 1969 album Love Chronicles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65