Vacant Eyes Featuring John Speck on trombone - Produced by @thesimpson

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Here it is.
I wanted to go d.sound but it kept failing the upload. I then decided to try installing an ipfs node but still didn't work. I followed the instructions had the local node running but dsound wouldn't recognise it. Attempt after attempt. Finally I gave in and uploaded to soundcloud.com. If anyone has any information on this please let me know.




This is some new music I worked on with my friend John Speck playing trombone. It's all recorded on a linux laptop so nothing fancy. Mixed in Bitwig and recorded using SM-57's and 58's. Making the most of our budget equipment.

https://soundcloud.com/deathbytetris/vacant-eyes-feat-j-speck

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

this is tight.. sound like a you meshed multiple genres together... very abstract, i like

Nice post, amazing
Love that,,

I love experimental stuff like this!!!

Fantastic!!!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Thank you for listening! I will continue making the experimental musical potions!!

Like this track a lot! You have used so many different sounds and moulded them into one heck of a track. Awesome! Love the trumpet too :)

Thank you very much, I have been developing my mixing for a while, I'm still struggling with drums so that's why the track is so sparse, but it worked eh.

really great stuff man, dark and moody, just the way i like it

haha thank you, I'm starting to realise that producing music is a bit like crafting magic spells.

lots of dope sound design man! lovin this track! your voice is great too btw!

Thanks, I wasn't happy with the vocal on this track but I think sometimes you just have to accept how things are and be done with it, move on and start something new. Its all about the resources at your disposal. Thank you for giving it your time man!

Very nice, dear buddy. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35