Song From 1994 CD by Shindig Shop: '805' (Original Music)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

All I really remember about this song is that I wrote it while I was washing dishes. I could hear the "805" answer to the nonsensical lyrics playing in my head, and the whole thing was perfectly pointless. I showed the idea to the band one day, and this is what we got.

After this track, there is one more song on the disc, so the big finale for the Shindig Shop CD Everything Must Go is coming soon. Until then, here's 805 for your enjoyment and another dose of strange but true rock and roll:

Sort:  

Only one more to go, so sad! But I have had some enjoyable times listening to these songs while smoking some...not tobacco :)
I really look forward to the day when I watch you play the piano and listen to you sing live :)

That live encounter will happen, and I'm going to start practicing piano now, to get a head start!

I know it will, it's a done deal! I send you lots of mental hugs, but a physical one is incoming...that trip really gives me something to look forward to!

Oh man! I'm not sure why it is, but this shot up to the top for me! Definitely my favorite one so far. Great opener, I really like that vocal exchange with the room at the back. With that in mind, I guess your lyric styling really put this at the top, brother!

Yes that call and response thing was what I heard while I was washing dishes, and I then had to go make up some verses that had '805' as the answer. I'd originally heard it as a sort of bouncy, almost country little R&B thing, but the rock and roll band Shindig Shop would have none of that-- I like what we did with it, maybe reggae or something-- the band took the ditty well beyond what I'd heard over the sink that day! I'm happy that it made it to the top!

Wow! Very much beautiful song in your voice it becomes so melodious. What we can not get to hear you? Please don't do that friend,realy you are a genius person please we want to hear more from you. Have a happy time friend.

There is still one more song from that collection, then I'll have to set the camera back up and start making new music to share. Thanks for the encouragement!

Oh really, thanks I thought that you have work out all. You had already told me that you don't want to create any new ones. So I was little disappointed. Thanks for the answer, wish you good luck for the new innovation.

I may not plan on writing new songs, but I still do anyway sometimes, and I may record some older songs of mine that haven't been heard much.

Please go ahead with your immortal creations. Yes artist have the ability to make people laugh and tear with their art. If you don't mind I want to tell if you make some romantic or love version it will touch the heart of people easily. You are my friend so I expree my view don't take another way. Another thing if you don't upvote my post, I will not go ahead in this community, as I see some time I get only little upvote. Please do me the favour so that my inspiration may be maintain,otherwise I may not alive in this community. Wish you good luck and happiness in life. Thanks.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Oh that was really nice :D

That is really good and enjoyable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74